Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Blackpool's results from season 1971/1972

Results of games featuring Blackpool during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 12 6 3 43 16
Away 21 8 1 12 27 34
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 20 7 15 70 50
Click here to view Blackpool's complete league history View Blackpool's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 14 Aug 1971 SWINDON TOWN H League W 4-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Mon 16 Aug 1971 CARDIFF CITY H League W 3-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Aug 1971 Millwall A League L 0-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 28 Aug 1971 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 1-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Wed 01 Sep 1971 Portsmouth A League W 3-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1971 Hull City A League L 0-1 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1971 NORWICH CITY H League L 1-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1971 Watford A League L 0-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1971 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League D 1-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 28 Sep 1971 Bristol City A League L 0-4 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1971 Middlesbrough A League L 0-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1971 ORIENT H League W 4-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1971 Swindon Town A League L 0-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1971 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League D 1-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1971 Fulham A League L 1-2 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1971 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 2-0 Bloomfield Road 12,769   Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 1971 Sunderland A League D 0-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 1971 LUTON TOWN H League L 0-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 1971 Oxford United A League L 1-3 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 1971 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 1-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Dec 1971 Charlton Athletic A League W 3-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 1971 HULL CITY H League D 1-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1971 Burnley A League L 1-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1972 WATFORD H League W 5-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Jan 1972 Sheffield Wednesday A League W 2-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 1972 BRISTOL CITY H League W 1-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Jan 1972 Cardiff City A League W 4-3 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Feb 1972 Queens Park Rangers A League W 1-0 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 1972 FULHAM H League W 2-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 1972 Carlisle United A League L 0-2 Brunton Park 9,985   Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 1972 SUNDERLAND H League D 1-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1972 Orient A League W 1-0 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 1972 MILLWALL H League D 0-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 1972 Norwich City A League L 1-5 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1972 BURNLEY H League W 4-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Mon 03 Apr 1972 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 3-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 04 Apr 1972 Birmingham City A League L 1-2 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1972 Luton Town A League W 4-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1972 OXFORD UNITED H League W 2-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1972 Preston North End A League W 4-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Mon 24 Apr 1972 PORTSMOUTH H League L 1-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 1972 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 5-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table