Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Wolverhampton Wanderers's results from season 1969/1970

Results of games featuring Wolverhampton Wanderers during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 8 8 5 30 23
Away 21 4 8 9 25 34
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 12 16 14 55 57
Click here to view Wolverhampton Wanderers's complete league history View Wolverhampton Wanderers's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 09 Aug 1969 STOKE CITY H League W 3-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Wed 13 Aug 1969 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 2-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 16 Aug 1969 Sheffield Wednesday A League W 3-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Wed 20 Aug 1969 Southampton A League W 3-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 1969 MANCHESTER UNITED H League D 0-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Wed 27 Aug 1969 DERBY COUNTY H League D 1-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 1969 Coventry City A League L 0-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 1969 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League D 3-3 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1969 Chelsea A League D 2-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Tue 16 Sep 1969 Ipswich Town A League D 1-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1969 BURNLEY H League D 1-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1969 Newcastle United A League D 1-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1969 EVERTON H League L 2-3 Molineux     Stats Table
Wed 08 Oct 1969 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League D 2-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1969 Tottenham Hotspur A League W 1-0 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1969 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 1-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1969 Manchester City A League L 0-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1969 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 1-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1969 Liverpool A League D 0-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1969 ARSENAL H League W 2-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1969 Crystal Palace A League L 1-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1969 SUNDERLAND H League W 1-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 1969 Leeds United A League L 1-3 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 1969 CHELSEA H League W 3-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 1969 Nottingham Forest A League L 2-4 City Ground     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1969 Manchester United A League D 0-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 10 Jan 1970 Burnley A League W 3-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 1970 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League D 1-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 24 Jan 1970 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 2-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1970 Everton A League L 0-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1970 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League D 2-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 1970 Stoke City A League D 1-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1970 MANCHESTER CITY H League L 1-3 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1970 West Bromwich Albion A League D 3-3 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1970 Sunderland A League L 1-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Wed 18 Mar 1970 CRYSTAL PALACE H League D 1-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1970 LEEDS UNITED H League L 1-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1970 Arsenal A League D 2-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Mon 30 Mar 1970 LIVERPOOL H League L 0-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Tue 31 Mar 1970 West Ham United A League L 0-3 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1970 Derby County A League L 0-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Fri 10 Apr 1970 COVENTRY CITY H League L 0-1 Molineux     Stats Table