Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

West Bromwich Albion's results from season 1968/1969

Results of games featuring West Bromwich Albion during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 11 7 3 43 26
Away 21 5 4 12 21 41
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 16 11 15 64 67
Click here to view West Bromwich Albion's complete league history View West Bromwich Albion's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 10 Aug 1968 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League D 0-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Wed 14 Aug 1968 MANCHESTER UNITED H League W 3-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 17 Aug 1968 Chelsea A League L 1-3 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Wed 21 Aug 1968 Tottenham Hotspur A League D 1-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 24 Aug 1968 BURNLEY H League W 3-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Tue 27 Aug 1968 Coventry City A League L 2-4 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 1968 West Ham United A League L 0-4 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1968 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League L 2-5 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1968 Newcastle United A League W 3-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1968 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League D 0-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1968 Everton A League L 0-4 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1968 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 3-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Wed 09 Oct 1968 COVENTRY CITY H League W 6-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1968 Leicester City A League W 2-0 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1968 ARSENAL H League W 1-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1968 Leeds United A League D 0-0 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1968 LIVERPOOL H League D 0-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1968 Southampton A League L 0-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1968 STOKE CITY H League W 2-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1968 Manchester City A League L 1-5 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1968 SUNDERLAND H League W 3-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1968 Ipswich Town A League L 1-4 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 1968 LEICESTER CITY H League D 1-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 1968 Arsenal A League L 0-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1968 Queens Park Rangers A League W 4-0 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Jan 1969 Liverpool A League L 0-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1969 SOUTHAMPTON H League L 1-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1969 Stoke City A League D 1-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Wed 05 Mar 1969 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 0-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1969 CHELSEA H League L 0-3 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Mon 10 Mar 1969 Sunderland A League W 1-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1969 Burnley A League D 2-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1969 Nottingham Forest A League L 0-3 City Ground     Stats Table
Wed 02 Apr 1969 Manchester United A League L 1-2 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1969 EVERTON H League D 1-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Mon 07 Apr 1969 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 4-3 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Wed 09 Apr 1969 LEEDS UNITED H League D 1-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1969 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League W 1-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Mon 14 Apr 1969 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 3-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Wed 16 Apr 1969 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 2-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1969 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 5-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Wed 23 Apr 1969 IPSWICH TOWN H League D 2-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table