Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Norwich City's results from season 1968/1969

Results of games featuring Norwich City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 7 6 8 24 25
Away 21 8 4 9 29 31
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 15 10 17 53 56
Click here to view Norwich City's complete league history View Norwich City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 10 Aug 1968 Birmingham City A League W 2-1 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Wed 14 Aug 1968 MIDDLESBROUGH H League L 0-2 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Aug 1968 CARDIFF CITY H League W 3-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Tue 20 Aug 1968 Huddersfield Town A League D 2-2 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Aug 1968 Charlton Athletic A League L 1-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Wed 28 Aug 1968 Crystal Palace A League L 0-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 1968 BURY H League D 2-2 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1968 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 2-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1968 Carlisle United A League W 4-0 Brunton Park 7,353   Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1968 PORTSMOUTH H League L 0-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1968 Preston North End A League W 3-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1968 HULL CITY H League L 1-2 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Wed 09 Oct 1968 CRYSTAL PALACE H League L 0-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1968 Fulham A League W 3-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1968 ASTON VILLA H League D 1-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1968 Blackburn Rovers A League L 0-3 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1968 MILLWALL H League L 0-3 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1968 OXFORD UNITED H League D 1-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1968 Bristol City A League W 1-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1968 BLACKPOOL H League L 0-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Wed 04 Dec 1968 Bolton Wanderers A League D 1-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1968 Derby County A League D 1-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 1968 FULHAM H League W 2-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 1968 Aston Villa A League L 1-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1968 Hull City A League W 1-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Jan 1969 Millwall A League L 1-3 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1969 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 2-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1969 Oxford United A League W 2-0 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1969 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League D 1-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Fri 07 Mar 1969 Cardiff City A League L 1-3 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1969 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League L 0-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Wed 19 Mar 1969 Blackpool A League L 1-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1969 Bury A League W 2-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Wed 26 Mar 1969 BRISTOL CITY H League D 1-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1969 Sheffield United A League L 0-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1969 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 1-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Mon 07 Apr 1969 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 1-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Tue 08 Apr 1969 Middlesbrough A League D 0-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1969 Portsmouth A League L 2-5 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Wed 16 Apr 1969 DERBY COUNTY H League L 1-4 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1969 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 2-1 Carrow Road 8,313   Stats Table
Wed 23 Apr 1969 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 3-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table