Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Liverpool's results from season 1968/1969

Results of games featuring Liverpool during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 16 4 1 36 10
Away 21 9 7 5 27 14
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 25 11 6 63 24
Click here to view Liverpool's complete league history View Liverpool's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 10 Aug 1968 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 2-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Wed 14 Aug 1968 Southampton A League L 0-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 17 Aug 1968 Arsenal A League D 1-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Tue 20 Aug 1968 STOKE CITY H League W 2-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 24 Aug 1968 SUNDERLAND H League W 4-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Tue 27 Aug 1968 Everton A League D 0-0 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 1968 Leeds United A League L 0-1 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1968 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 2-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1968 Ipswich Town A League W 2-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1968 LEICESTER CITY H League W 4-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1968 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League W 6-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1968 Burnley A League W 4-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Tue 08 Oct 1968 EVERTON H League D 1-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1968 MANCHESTER UNITED H League W 2-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1968 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 1-2 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1968 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 2-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1968 West Bromwich Albion A League D 0-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1968 CHELSEA H League W 2-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1968 Sheffield Wednesday A League W 2-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1968 COVENTRY CITY H League W 2-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1968 Nottingham Forest A League W 1-0 City Ground     Stats Table
Tue 03 Dec 1968 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 1-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1968 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 2-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 1968 Manchester United A League L 0-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 1968 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 1-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1968 BURNLEY H League D 1-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 11 Jan 1969 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 1-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1969 Chelsea A League W 2-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1969 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 1-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 15 Feb 1969 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League L 0-2 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 22 Feb 1969 West Ham United A League D 1-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1969 Sunderland A League W 2-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1969 Queens Park Rangers A League W 2-1 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Mon 31 Mar 1969 ARSENAL H League D 1-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1969 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 1-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Mon 07 Apr 1969 Stoke City A League D 0-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1969 Leicester City A League W 2-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1969 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 4-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Tue 22 Apr 1969 Coventry City A League D 0-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Mon 28 Apr 1969 LEEDS UNITED H League D 0-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Mon 12 May 1969 Manchester City A League L 0-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 May 1969 Newcastle United A League D 1-1 St. James Park     Stats Table