Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Bristol City's results from season 1968/1969

Results of games featuring Bristol City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 9 9 3 30 15
Away 21 2 7 12 16 38
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 11 16 15 46 53
Click here to view Bristol City's complete league history View Bristol City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 10 Aug 1968 Fulham A League L 0-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 17 Aug 1968 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 1-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Tue 20 Aug 1968 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 2-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 24 Aug 1968 Blackpool A League D 2-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Mon 26 Aug 1968 Aston Villa A League L 0-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 1968 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 1-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1968 Hull City A League D 1-1 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1968 DERBY COUNTY H League D 0-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Mon 16 Sep 1968 Millwall A League D 2-2 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1968 Oxford United A League D 0-0 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1968 CARDIFF CITY H League L 0-3 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1968 Charlton Athletic A League D 0-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Tue 08 Oct 1968 ASTON VILLA H League W 1-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1968 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League D 0-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1968 Crystal Palace A League L 1-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1968 PORTSMOUTH H League D 2-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1968 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League L 0-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1968 Preston North End A League L 0-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1968 NORWICH CITY H League L 0-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1968 Carlisle United A League L 0-3 Brunton Park 9,263   Stats Table
Tue 03 Dec 1968 Middlesbrough A League L 1-4 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1968 BURY H League W 2-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 1968 Birmingham City A League L 0-2 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1968 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 2-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 1968 Portsmouth A League D 1-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Jan 1969 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 3-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1969 Huddersfield Town A League L 1-4 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Jan 1969 Cardiff City A League L 0-3 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1969 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 2-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 15 Feb 1969 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 3-0 Ashton Gate 13,785   Stats Table
Tue 25 Feb 1969 CRYSTAL PALACE H League D 1-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1969 FULHAM H League W 6-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1969 Sheffield United A League L 1-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1969 BLACKPOOL H League D 1-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1969 Blackburn Rovers A League W 3-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Wed 26 Mar 1969 Norwich City A League D 1-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1969 HULL CITY H League D 1-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Mon 07 Apr 1969 Bolton Wanderers A League L 0-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Tue 08 Apr 1969 MILLWALL H League D 0-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1969 OXFORD UNITED H League W 2-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Tue 15 Apr 1969 Bury A League W 2-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1969 Derby County A League L 0-5 Baseball Ground     Stats Table