Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Sunderland's results from season 1966/1967

Results of games featuring Sunderland during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 12 3 6 39 26
Away 21 2 5 14 19 46
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 14 8 20 58 72
Click here to view Sunderland's complete league history View Sunderland's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 20 Aug 1966 ARSENAL H League L 1-3 Roker Park     Stats Table
Wed 24 Aug 1966 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 2-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Aug 1966 Manchester City A League L 0-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Wed 31 Aug 1966 Southampton A League L 1-3 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1966 BLACKPOOL H League W 4-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Wed 07 Sep 1966 Leeds United A League L 1-2 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1966 Chelsea A League D 1-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1966 LEICESTER CITY H League L 2-3 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1966 Liverpool A League D 2-2 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1966 WEST HAM UNITED H League L 2-4 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1966 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League D 2-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1966 Sheffield United A League L 0-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Tue 25 Oct 1966 STOKE CITY H League W 2-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1966 Newcastle United A League W 3-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1966 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 4-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1966 Nottingham Forest A League L 1-3 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1966 BURNLEY H League W 4-3 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1966 Manchester United A League L 0-5 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1966 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League L 0-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1966 Arsenal A League L 0-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1966 ASTON VILLA H League W 2-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1966 Aston Villa A League L 1-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1966 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 1-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Jan 1967 Blackpool A League D 1-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1967 CHELSEA H League W 2-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1967 Leicester City A League W 2-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1967 LIVERPOOL H League D 2-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1967 West Ham United A League D 2-2 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1967 West Bromwich Albion A League D 2-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 1967 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 3-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 1967 Stoke City A League L 0-3 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Fri 24 Mar 1967 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 2-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 1967 EVERTON H League L 0-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Tue 28 Mar 1967 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 0-5 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1967 Fulham A League L 1-3 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1967 Burnley A League L 0-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Wed 19 Apr 1967 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 1-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1967 MANCHESTER UNITED H League D 0-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Wed 03 May 1967 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 0-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 06 May 1967 FULHAM H League W 3-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 May 1967 LEEDS UNITED H League L 0-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Tue 16 May 1967 Everton A League L 1-4 Goodison Park     Stats Table