Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Southport's results from season 1965/1966

Results of games featuring Southport during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 15 6 2 47 20
Away 23 3 6 14 21 49
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 18 12 16 68 69
Click here to view Southport's complete league history View Southport's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 21 Aug 1965 Hartlepools United A League L 1-3 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Mon 23 Aug 1965 BARROW H League D 1-1 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 28 Aug 1965 DONCASTER ROVERS H League W 2-1 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1965 Notts. County A League W 2-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1965 Wrexham A League L 1-3 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Mon 13 Sep 1965 Barrow A League D 3-3 Holker Street     Stats Table
Fri 17 Sep 1965 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League W 2-1 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Wed 22 Sep 1965 Torquay United A League D 1-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1965 Aldershot A League L 0-3 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1965 NEWPORT COUNTY H League W 2-0 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Tue 05 Oct 1965 Rochdale A League L 0-3 Spotland     Stats Table
Fri 08 Oct 1965 DARLINGTON H League D 1-1 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Fri 15 Oct 1965 Stockport County A League D 2-2 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1965 TRANMERE ROVERS H League D 1-1 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1965 Colchester United A League D 0-0 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 1965 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League D 1-1 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Mon 22 Nov 1965 ROCHDALE H League W 4-0 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 1965 Port Vale A League L 1-4 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Dec 1965 Chester A League L 0-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Fri 17 Dec 1965 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League W 2-0 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1965 LUTON TOWN H League W 3-2 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Tue 28 Dec 1965 Luton Town A League L 0-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1966 Darlington A League L 0-2 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 08 Jan 1966 BRADFORD CITY H League W 4-0 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Fri 14 Jan 1966 Tranmere Rovers A League W 2-0 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Jan 1966 HARTLEPOOLS UNITED H League W 4-1 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 1966 Doncaster Rovers A League D 1-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 1966 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 1-0 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 1966 WREXHAM H League D 2-2 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1966 Bradford Park Avenue A League L 1-2 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table
Fri 18 Mar 1966 ALDERSHOT H League L 0-2 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Mon 21 Mar 1966 CHESTERFIELD H League W 1-0 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Fri 25 Mar 1966 Newport County A League D 1-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Mon 04 Apr 1966 BARNSLEY H League W 3-1 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Fri 08 Apr 1966 Lincoln City A League L 0-4 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1966 HALIFAX TOWN H League W 1-0 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Mon 11 Apr 1966 LINCOLN CITY H League W 5-1 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Fri 15 Apr 1966 Crewe Alexandra A League L 1-2 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Wed 20 Apr 1966 Bradford City A League L 0-3 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1966 PORT VALE H League W 2-1 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Mon 25 Apr 1966 TORQUAY UNITED H League D 3-3 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Fri 29 Apr 1966 Halifax Town A League W 2-1 The Shay     Stats Table
Mon 02 May 1966 Chesterfield A League L 2-3 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 07 May 1966 CHESTER H League W 2-0 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Tue 10 May 1966 COLCHESTER UNITED H League L 0-1 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Fri 13 May 1966 Barnsley A League L 0-4 Oakwell     Stats Table