Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Oxford United's results from season 1965/1966

Results of games featuring Oxford United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 11 3 9 38 33
Away 23 8 5 10 32 41
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 19 8 19 70 74
Click here to view Oxford United's complete league history View Oxford United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 21 Aug 1965 Swindon Town A League D 0-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Wed 25 Aug 1965 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 3-2 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 28 Aug 1965 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League L 0-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1965 Grimsby Town A League D 1-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1965 BRENTFORD H League W 2-0 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Tue 14 Sep 1965 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League D 1-1 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1965 Bristol Rovers A League L 1-3 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1965 YORK CITY H League W 4-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Fri 01 Oct 1965 Reading A League W 1-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1965 MANSFIELD TOWN H League W 4-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1965 Queens Park Rangers A League W 3-2 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1965 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League D 0-0 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1965 Scunthorpe United A League W 2-1 Old Showground     Stats Table
Wed 03 Nov 1965 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League W 2-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1965 WATFORD H League L 1-2 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 1965 GILLINGHAM H League L 0-4 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Mon 22 Nov 1965 Southend United A League L 1-2 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 1965 Millwall A League L 0-2 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 11 Dec 1965 Exeter City A League W 2-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 1965 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League L 1-3 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1965 WALSALL H League W 7-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1966 Mansfield Town A League W 4-1 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 08 Jan 1966 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League D 3-3 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 29 Jan 1966 SWINDON TOWN H League L 0-3 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 1966 Shrewsbury Town A League L 0-4 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Fri 11 Feb 1966 Workington A League L 1-2 Borough Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 1966 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 2-0 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 1966 Brentford A League L 1-5 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 1966 WORKINGTON H League L 0-2 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Tue 08 Mar 1966 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 0-2 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1966 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 1-0 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Fri 18 Mar 1966 York City A League W 4-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 26 Mar 1966 READING H League W 2-0 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1966 Watford A League D 1-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Fri 08 Apr 1966 HULL CITY H League L 0-2 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1966 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League W 1-0 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Mon 11 Apr 1966 Hull City A League L 1-2 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 1966 Gillingham A League W 2-1 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1966 MILLWALL H League W 3-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Wed 27 Apr 1966 SWANSEA TOWN H League D 2-2 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1966 Peterborough United A League W 3-2 London Road     Stats Table
Wed 04 May 1966 Walsall A League D 1-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 May 1966 EXETER CITY H League L 0-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Tue 17 May 1966 Swansea Town A League L 2-3 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 21 May 1966 Oldham Athletic A League L 0-3 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 May 1966 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League L 0-3 Manor Ground     Stats Table