Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Southend United's results from season 1964/1965

Results of games featuring Southend United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 14 4 5 48 24
Away 23 5 4 14 30 47
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 19 8 19 78 71
Click here to view Southend United's complete league history View Southend United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 22 Aug 1964 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 1-0 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Mon 24 Aug 1964 Queens Park Rangers A League L 0-2 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Aug 1964 Reading A League L 0-2 Elm Park     Stats Table
Mon 31 Aug 1964 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League D 0-0 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1964 Peterborough United A League L 2-4 London Road     Stats Table
Tue 08 Sep 1964 Bristol City A League L 0-4 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1964 BARNSLEY H League W 2-0 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Mon 14 Sep 1964 BRISTOL CITY H League L 0-4 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Fri 18 Sep 1964 Scunthorpe United A League L 1-2 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1964 WALSALL H League D 0-0 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Wed 30 Sep 1964 Gillingham A League L 0-1 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1964 Watford A League L 1-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Mon 05 Oct 1964 GILLINGHAM H League W 3-1 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 10 Oct 1964 EXETER CITY H League D 0-0 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Mon 12 Oct 1964 WORKINGTON H League W 3-0 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1964 Oldham Athletic A League W 2-0 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Mon 19 Oct 1964 Workington A League L 1-3 Borough Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1964 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 6-3 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Wed 28 Oct 1964 Grimsby Town A League L 0-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1964 Brentford A League L 1-2 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1964 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 6-3 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 21 Nov 1964 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 1-0 Roots Hall 6,422   Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1964 Luton Town A League W 1-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 1964 Shrewsbury Town A League W 3-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1964 READING H League D 2-2 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1964 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League L 1-2 Dean Court     Stats Table
Mon 28 Dec 1964 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League W 2-1 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1965 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League W 2-0 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Fri 08 Jan 1965 Port Vale A League D 2-2 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 1965 Barnsley A League W 4-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 23 Jan 1965 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League L 0-1 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 1965 MANSFIELD TOWN H League L 1-4 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1965 Walsall A League W 3-2 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1965 WATFORD H League L 0-1 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 1965 Exeter City A League D 1-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1965 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 6-1 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1965 BRENTFORD H League L 0-1 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1965 Colchester United A League L 1-3 Layer Road     Stats Table
Fri 26 Mar 1965 PORT VALE H League W 2-1 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Fri 02 Apr 1965 Carlisle United A League L 3-4 Brunton Park 12,050   Stats Table
Mon 05 Apr 1965 Mansfield Town A League L 1-6 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1965 LUTON TOWN H League W 5-0 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Fri 16 Apr 1965 HULL CITY H League W 2-1 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1965 Bristol Rovers A League D 2-2 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Mon 19 Apr 1965 Hull City A League D 0-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1965 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 4-0 Roots Hall     Stats Table