Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

York City's results from season 1963/1964

Results of games featuring York City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 9 3 11 29 26
Away 23 5 4 14 23 40
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 14 7 25 52 66
Click here to view York City's complete league history View York City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 24 Aug 1963 ROCHDALE H League L 0-3 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Mon 26 Aug 1963 Tranmere Rovers A League L 0-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 1963 Oxford United A League D 4-4 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1963 WORKINGTON H League L 0-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Mon 09 Sep 1963 TRANMERE ROVERS H League L 1-2 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1963 Newport County A League D 0-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Mon 16 Sep 1963 BARROW H League L 1-2 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Fri 20 Sep 1963 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League W 2-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1963 Bradford Park Avenue A League W 3-1 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table
Mon 30 Sep 1963 Barrow A League W 2-1 Holker Street     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1963 CHESTERFIELD H League W 2-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Mon 07 Oct 1963 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League L 2-3 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1963 HARTLEPOOLS UNITED H League L 0-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Thu 17 Oct 1963 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 0-3 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1963 Exeter City A League L 0-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Tue 22 Oct 1963 Doncaster Rovers A League D 0-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Fri 25 Oct 1963 SOUTHPORT H League W 4-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Mon 28 Oct 1963 DONCASTER ROVERS H League W 3-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1963 Gillingham A League L 0-1 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1963 LINCOLN CITY H League D 0-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1963 ALDERSHOT H League L 1-2 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1963 Carlisle United A League L 0-4 Brunton Park 5,884   Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 1963 Rochdale A League L 0-2 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 1963 OXFORD UNITED H League L 0-2 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 1963 Darlington A League L 2-4 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 04 Jan 1964 Bradford City A League L 2-3 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Fri 10 Jan 1964 Workington A League L 0-1 Borough Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1964 NEWPORT COUNTY H League W 3-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 25 Jan 1964 TORQUAY UNITED H League D 1-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1964 Stockport County A League L 0-2 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Feb 1964 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League W 2-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 15 Feb 1964 Chesterfield A League L 0-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 22 Feb 1964 Hartlepools United A League W 1-0 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Fri 28 Feb 1964 EXETER CITY H League L 1-2 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 1964 Southport A League W 3-0 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Fri 20 Mar 1964 Lincoln City A League L 2-3 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Fri 27 Mar 1964 CHESTER H League W 1-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1964 HALIFAX TOWN H League L 1-3 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Mon 30 Mar 1964 Chester A League D 1-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1964 Aldershot A League L 2-5 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Mon 06 Apr 1964 DARLINGTON H League W 3-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 1964 CARLISLE UNITED H League D 0-0 Bootham Crescent 3,151   Stats Table
Fri 17 Apr 1964 Torquay United A League W 1-0 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Mon 20 Apr 1964 Halifax Town A League L 0-2 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1964 BRADFORD CITY H League W 1-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Mon 27 Apr 1964 GILLINGHAM H League L 0-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table