Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Aston Villa's results from season 1962/1963

Results of games featuring Aston Villa during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 12 2 7 38 23
Away 21 3 6 12 24 45
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 15 8 19 62 68
Click here to view Aston Villa's complete league history View Aston Villa's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 18 Aug 1962 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 3-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Mon 20 Aug 1962 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 2-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Aug 1962 Manchester City A League W 2-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Wed 29 Aug 1962 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 2-4 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 1962 BLACKPOOL H League D 1-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Tue 04 Sep 1962 Arsenal A League W 2-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 1962 Blackburn Rovers A League L 1-4 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Mon 10 Sep 1962 ARSENAL H League W 3-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1962 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League L 1-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1962 Nottingham Forest A League L 1-3 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 1962 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 4-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1962 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 2-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 1962 Everton A League D 1-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 1962 LEYTON ORIENT H League W 1-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1962 Birmingham City A League L 2-3 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 1962 FULHAM H League L 1-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1962 Sheffield Wednesday A League D 0-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1962 BURNLEY H League W 2-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 1962 Manchester United A League D 2-2 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 1962 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 5-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 1962 Leicester City A League D 3-3 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 1962 West Ham United A League D 1-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 1963 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League D 0-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Wed 13 Feb 1963 Liverpool A League L 0-4 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 1963 Leyton Orient A League W 2-0 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 1963 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 4-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 1963 Fulham A League L 0-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Fri 29 Mar 1963 Blackpool A League L 0-4 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Mon 01 Apr 1963 EVERTON H League L 0-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1963 Burnley A League L 1-3 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Tue 09 Apr 1963 MANCHESTER UNITED H League L 1-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 1963 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League L 0-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Mon 15 Apr 1963 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 1-3 Molineux     Stats Table
Tue 16 Apr 1963 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League L 0-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 1963 Bolton Wanderers A League L 1-4 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Wed 01 May 1963 Sheffield United A League L 1-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 04 May 1963 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League L 0-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Wed 08 May 1963 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 3-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 May 1963 West Bromwich Albion A League L 0-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Wed 15 May 1963 LEICESTER CITY H League W 3-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 May 1963 LIVERPOOL H League W 2-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Tue 21 May 1963 Ipswich Town A League D 1-1 Portman Road     Stats Table