Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Hull City's results from season 1961/1962

Results of games featuring Hull City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 15 2 6 43 20
Away 23 5 6 12 24 34
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 20 8 18 67 54
Click here to view Hull City's complete league history View Hull City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 19 Aug 1961 Peterborough United A League L 2-3 London Road     Stats Table
Mon 21 Aug 1961 Port Vale A League L 0-4 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Aug 1961 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 1-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Thu 31 Aug 1961 PORT VALE H League W 3-1 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 1961 Lincoln City A League W 3-0 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Wed 06 Sep 1961 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League D 1-1 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1961 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 4-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1961 Swindon Town A League D 1-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Thu 21 Sep 1961 WATFORD H League W 1-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Sep 1961 HALIFAX TOWN H League L 1-2 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Tue 26 Sep 1961 Watford A League D 1-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 1961 Queens Park Rangers A League D 1-1 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Oct 1961 Bristol City A League D 1-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Wed 11 Oct 1961 Portsmouth A League L 1-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 1961 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League L 0-1 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 1961 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 3-1 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 1961 READING H League L 0-1 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 1961 Newport County A League W 2-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Dec 1961 Grimsby Town A League L 0-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 1961 COVENTRY CITY H League W 3-1 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 1961 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League D 1-1 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Dec 1961 Northampton Town A League L 0-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 1961 CRYSTAL PALACE H League L 2-4 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Jan 1962 PORTSMOUTH H League L 0-1 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Jan 1962 LINCOLN CITY H League W 1-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Jan 1962 Torquay United A League L 2-4 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 27 Jan 1962 SOUTHEND UNITED H League D 0-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Feb 1962 SWINDON TOWN H League L 0-1 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 1962 Halifax Town A League L 1-2 The Shay     Stats Table
Fri 16 Feb 1962 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 3-1 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 1962 BRISTOL CITY H League W 3-2 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1962 Bradford Park Avenue A League L 0-1 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1962 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 2-1 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1962 Shrewsbury Town A League L 0-2 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Wed 21 Mar 1962 Crystal Palace A League W 2-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1962 BRENTFORD H League W 3-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Fri 30 Mar 1962 Reading A League D 1-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Tue 03 Apr 1962 Notts. County A League L 0-3 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1962 NEWPORT COUNTY H League W 4-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Thu 12 Apr 1962 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League W 2-1 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1962 Southend United A League L 1-2 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Fri 20 Apr 1962 BARNSLEY H League W 4-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1962 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 2-1 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Mon 23 Apr 1962 Barnsley A League L 0-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1962 Coventry City A League W 2-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Thu 03 May 1962 Brentford A League W 2-0 Griffin Park     Stats Table