Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Bristol City's results from season 1961/1962

Results of games featuring Bristol City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 15 3 5 56 27
Away 23 8 5 10 38 45
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 23 8 15 94 72
Click here to view Bristol City's complete league history View Bristol City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 19 Aug 1961 Notts. County A League L 0-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Tue 22 Aug 1961 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 1-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 26 Aug 1961 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League L 0-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Tue 29 Aug 1961 Northampton Town A League W 1-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 1961 Peterborough United A League W 4-3 London Road     Stats Table
Tue 05 Sep 1961 NEWPORT COUNTY H League L 1-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1961 PORT VALE H League L 0-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1961 Lincoln City A League D 1-1 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Mon 18 Sep 1961 Southend United A League L 0-1 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 23 Sep 1961 Bradford Park Avenue A League L 0-2 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table
Tue 26 Sep 1961 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 3-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Fri 29 Sep 1961 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 3-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Tue 03 Oct 1961 BRENTFORD H League W 3-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 07 Oct 1961 HULL CITY H League D 1-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Tue 10 Oct 1961 Brentford A League W 2-0 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 1961 Watford A League D 1-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Mon 16 Oct 1961 Newport County A League L 1-3 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1961 SWINDON TOWN H League W 5-3 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 1961 Torquay United A League W 3-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 1961 Barnsley A League L 3-7 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 1961 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 2-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 02 Dec 1961 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League W 2-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 1961 Crystal Palace A League W 3-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 1961 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 6-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 23 Dec 1961 Shrewsbury Town A League D 2-2 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 1961 Reading A League D 2-2 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Jan 1962 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League L 1-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 20 Jan 1962 Port Vale A League W 2-0 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Jan 1962 Halifax Town A League W 4-3 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 03 Feb 1962 LINCOLN CITY H League W 2-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Tue 06 Feb 1962 READING H League W 5-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 1962 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League W 6-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 17 Feb 1962 Grimsby Town A League L 0-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 1962 Hull City A League L 2-3 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1962 WATFORD H League W 2-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Tue 06 Mar 1962 PORTSMOUTH H League L 0-4 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1962 Swindon Town A League W 4-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1962 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 4-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1962 Portsmouth A League L 0-5 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1962 BARNSLEY H League D 0-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1962 Queens Park Rangers A League L 1-4 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1962 HALIFAX TOWN H League W 4-3 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1962 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League L 1-2 Dean Court     Stats Table
Mon 23 Apr 1962 Coventry City A League D 1-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 24 Apr 1962 COVENTRY CITY H League W 3-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1962 CRYSTAL PALACE H League D 2-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table