Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Walsall's results from season 1960/1961

Results of games featuring Walsall during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 19 4 0 62 20
Away 23 9 2 12 36 40
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 28 6 12 98 60
Click here to view Walsall's complete league history View Walsall's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 20 Aug 1960 Port Vale A League D 1-1 Vale Park     Stats Table
Tue 23 Aug 1960 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 5-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Aug 1960 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 3-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Mon 29 Aug 1960 Southend United A League W 2-1 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1960 Swindon Town A League L 0-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Tue 06 Sep 1960 NEWPORT COUNTY H League D 2-2 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1960 BRENTFORD H League W 4-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Thu 15 Sep 1960 Newport County A League L 2-4 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1960 Watford A League L 0-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Tue 20 Sep 1960 CHESTERFIELD H League W 2-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1960 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 3-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Mon 26 Sep 1960 Chesterfield A League W 2-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1960 Halifax Town A League L 0-1 The Shay     Stats Table
Mon 03 Oct 1960 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 3-2 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1960 Grimsby Town A League L 1-3 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1960 HULL CITY H League W 1-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1960 Reading A League L 2-3 Elm Park     Stats Table
Fri 28 Oct 1960 COVENTRY CITY H League D 1-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1960 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 4-3 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1960 Notts. County A League L 1-3 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1960 BARNSLEY H League W 1-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1960 PORT VALE H League W 6-2 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Fri 23 Dec 1960 BURY H League W 1-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1960 Bury A League W 4-3 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1960 Torquay United A League L 0-3 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Mon 09 Jan 1961 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League W 2-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1961 Brentford A League L 1-3 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1961 WATFORD H League W 5-2 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1961 Tranmere Rovers A League W 4-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1961 HALIFAX TOWN H League D 0-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Tue 21 Feb 1961 Bristol City A League L 0-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1961 BRADFORD CITY H League W 4-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 1961 Hull City A League L 1-2 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1961 READING H League D 2-2 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Tue 14 Mar 1961 Bradford City A League W 2-1 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 1961 Coventry City A League W 2-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 21 Mar 1961 SWINDON TOWN H League W 2-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 1961 BRISTOL CITY H League W 4-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Fri 31 Mar 1961 Colchester United A League W 4-0 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1961 Queens Park Rangers A League L 0-1 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Mon 03 Apr 1961 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 3-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1961 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 2-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1961 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League W 3-0 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1961 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 2-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Wed 26 Apr 1961 Shrewsbury Town A League W 2-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 1961 Barnsley A League D 2-2 Oakwell     Stats Table