Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Middlesbrough's results from season 1959/1960

Results of games featuring Middlesbrough during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 14 5 2 56 21
Away 21 5 5 11 34 43
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 19 10 13 90 64
Click here to view Middlesbrough's complete league history View Middlesbrough's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 22 Aug 1959 PORTSMOUTH H League D 0-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Wed 26 Aug 1959 Cardiff City A League L 0-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Aug 1959 Derby County A League W 7-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Wed 02 Sep 1959 CARDIFF CITY H League D 1-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1959 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 6-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Wed 09 Sep 1959 HULL CITY H League W 4-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1959 Liverpool A League W 2-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Mon 14 Sep 1959 Hull City A League D 3-3 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1959 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 3-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1959 Bristol City A League L 0-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1959 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 3-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Oct 1959 SUNDERLAND H League D 1-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1959 Aston Villa A League L 0-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1959 LINCOLN CITY H League W 3-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1959 Leyton Orient A League L 0-5 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1959 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 1-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1959 Ipswich Town A League L 0-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Nov 1959 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 5-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1959 Swansea Town A League L 1-3 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1959 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 4-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 1959 Stoke City A League W 5-2 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1959 Portsmouth A League L 3-6 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1959 Rotherham United A League W 2-0 Millmoor     Stats Table
Mon 28 Dec 1959 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 3-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1960 DERBY COUNTY H League W 3-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 1960 Plymouth Argyle A League D 2-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Jan 1960 LIVERPOOL H League D 3-3 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1960 Charlton Athletic A League L 0-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1960 BRISTOL CITY H League W 6-3 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 1960 Scunthorpe United A League D 1-1 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1960 Sunderland A League D 2-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 1960 ASTON VILLA H League L 0-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1960 Lincoln City A League L 2-5 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1960 SWANSEA TOWN H League W 2-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Mar 1960 Huddersfield Town A League L 0-2 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1960 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 4-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1960 Bristol Rovers A League W 2-0 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 1960 STOKE CITY H League W 1-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Mon 18 Apr 1960 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League L 1-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Tue 19 Apr 1960 Sheffield United A League D 0-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1960 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 2-3 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1960 LEYTON ORIENT H League D 2-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table