Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Crewe Alexandra's results from season 1958/1959

Results of games featuring Crewe Alexandra during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 11 5 7 52 32
Away 23 4 5 14 18 50
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 15 10 21 70 82
Click here to view Crewe Alexandra's complete league history View Crewe Alexandra's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 23 Aug 1958 Crystal Palace A League L 2-6 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Thu 28 Aug 1958 Northampton Town A League L 0-3 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 1958 CHESTER H League L 2-4 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Mon 01 Sep 1958 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League L 1-2 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 1958 Watford A League W 1-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Wed 10 Sep 1958 Workington A League L 0-1 Borough Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1958 HARTLEPOOLS UNITED H League L 0-2 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Thu 18 Sep 1958 WORKINGTON H League W 2-0 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1958 Southport A League L 0-3 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Mon 22 Sep 1958 York City A League L 0-4 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1958 TORQUAY UNITED H League D 1-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Wed 01 Oct 1958 YORK CITY H League L 2-4 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1958 Gillingham A League L 0-3 Priestfield     Stats Table
Wed 08 Oct 1958 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League W 4-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1958 COVENTRY CITY H League D 1-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1958 Shrewsbury Town A League D 2-2 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1958 DARLINGTON H League W 2-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Fri 31 Oct 1958 Walsall A League L 0-6 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1958 MILLWALL H League W 4-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1958 GATESHEAD H League D 0-0 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1958 Oldham Athletic A League L 1-2 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 1958 Carlisle United A League L 0-2 Brunton Park 5,183   Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 1958 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 4-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Dec 1958 Exeter City A League L 0-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Thu 01 Jan 1959 Bradford Park Avenue A League W 2-0 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 10 Jan 1959 Aldershot A League D 0-0 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 1959 WATFORD H League L 1-3 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Jan 1959 BARROW H League W 5-0 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1959 Hartlepools United A League L 1-2 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1959 SOUTHPORT H League D 1-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 1959 Torquay United A League L 2-6 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Tue 17 Feb 1959 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 3-1 Gresty Road 5,302   Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1959 GILLINGHAM H League L 0-2 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1959 Coventry City A League L 2-3 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Thu 05 Mar 1959 EXETER CITY H League D 0-0 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 1959 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League L 2-4 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1959 Darlington A League D 1-1 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1959 WALSALL H League W 5-3 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Fri 27 Mar 1959 PORT VALE H League W 2-0 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1959 Millwall A League L 0-2 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Mon 30 Mar 1959 Port Vale A League D 1-1 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1959 ALDERSHOT H League W 5-0 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 1959 Gateshead A League D 0-0 Redheugh Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1959 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 5-0 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Wed 22 Apr 1959 Chester A League W 1-0 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1959 Barrow A League W 2-0 Holker Street     Stats Table