Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Blackpool's results from season 1958/1959

Results of games featuring Blackpool during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 12 7 2 39 13
Away 21 6 4 11 27 36
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 18 11 13 66 49
Click here to view Blackpool's complete league history View Blackpool's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 23 Aug 1958 Tottenham Hotspur A League W 3-2 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Mon 25 Aug 1958 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 3-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 1958 MANCHESTER UNITED H League W 2-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Wed 03 Sep 1958 Newcastle United A League L 0-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 1958 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 0-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Mon 08 Sep 1958 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League D 1-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1958 PORTSMOUTH H League D 1-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Mon 15 Sep 1958 Blackburn Rovers A League D 0-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1958 Aston Villa A League D 1-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1958 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 2-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1958 Nottingham Forest A League L 0-2 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1958 BURNLEY H League D 1-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1958 Bolton Wanderers A League L 0-4 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1958 EVERTON H League D 1-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1958 Leicester City A League W 3-0 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1958 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League D 1-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1958 Leeds United A League D 1-1 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1958 MANCHESTER CITY H League D 0-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1958 Arsenal A League W 4-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 1958 LUTON TOWN H League W 3-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 1958 Birmingham City A League L 2-4 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 1958 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League D 0-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Thu 25 Dec 1958 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 4-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1958 Preston North End A League W 3-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 1959 Manchester United A League L 1-3 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1959 Portsmouth A League W 2-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1959 ASTON VILLA H League W 2-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Mon 16 Feb 1959 West Ham United A League L 0-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1959 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 1-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 1959 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 4-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1959 Everton A League L 1-3 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Tue 17 Mar 1959 Burnley A League L 1-3 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1959 LEICESTER CITY H League W 2-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Fri 27 Mar 1959 CHELSEA H League W 5-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1959 West Bromwich Albion A League L 1-3 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Mon 30 Mar 1959 Chelsea A League L 1-3 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1959 LEEDS UNITED H League W 3-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 1959 Manchester City A League W 2-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Mon 13 Apr 1959 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League L 0-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1959 ARSENAL H League L 1-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Mon 20 Apr 1959 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 2-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1959 Luton Town A League D 1-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table