Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Arsenal's results from season 1958/1959

Results of games featuring Arsenal during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 14 3 4 53 29
Away 21 7 5 9 35 39
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 21 8 13 88 68
Click here to view Arsenal's complete league history View Arsenal's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 23 Aug 1958 Preston North End A League L 1-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Tue 26 Aug 1958 BURNLEY H League W 3-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 1958 LEICESTER CITY H League W 5-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Tue 02 Sep 1958 Burnley A League L 1-3 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 1958 Everton A League W 6-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Tue 09 Sep 1958 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 6-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1958 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 3-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Wed 17 Sep 1958 Bolton Wanderers A League L 1-2 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1958 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 4-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1958 Leeds United A League L 1-2 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1958 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 4-3 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1958 Manchester United A League D 1-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1958 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League D 1-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Wed 22 Oct 1958 Aston Villa A League W 2-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1958 Blackburn Rovers A League L 2-4 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1958 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 3-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1958 West Ham United A League D 0-0 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1958 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 3-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1958 Chelsea A League W 3-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1958 BLACKPOOL H League L 1-4 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 1958 Portsmouth A League W 1-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 1958 ASTON VILLA H League L 1-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 1958 PRESTON NORTH END H League L 1-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1958 Luton Town A League L 3-6 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Dec 1958 LUTON TOWN H League W 1-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 1959 Leicester City A League W 3-2 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 1959 EVERTON H League W 3-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1959 Tottenham Hotspur A League W 4-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1959 Manchester City A League D 0-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1959 West Bromwich Albion A League D 1-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Tue 24 Feb 1959 LEEDS UNITED H League W 1-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1959 MANCHESTER UNITED H League W 3-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 1959 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 1-6 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1959 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League D 1-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1959 Newcastle United A League L 0-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1959 WEST HAM UNITED H League L 1-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1959 Nottingham Forest A League D 1-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 1959 CHELSEA H League D 1-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Tue 14 Apr 1959 Birmingham City A League L 1-4 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1959 Blackpool A League W 2-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1959 PORTSMOUTH H League W 5-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Mon 04 May 1959 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 2-1 Highbury     Stats Table