Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Bristol City's results from season 1957/1958

Results of games featuring Bristol City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 9 5 7 35 31
Away 21 4 4 13 28 57
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 13 9 20 63 88
Click here to view Bristol City's complete league history View Bristol City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 24 Aug 1957 LIVERPOOL H League L 1-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Mon 26 Aug 1957 Stoke City A League L 0-3 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 1957 Middlesbrough A League D 0-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Tue 03 Sep 1957 STOKE CITY H League W 2-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1957 LEYTON ORIENT H League D 2-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Tue 10 Sep 1957 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 3-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1957 Charlton Athletic A League L 0-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Tue 17 Sep 1957 Grimsby Town A League D 1-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1957 DONCASTER ROVERS H League D 2-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1957 Rotherham United A League L 1-4 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1957 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League L 1-3 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1957 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 3-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1957 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 3-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1957 Ipswich Town A League L 2-4 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1957 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League D 0-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1957 Sheffield United A League W 3-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1957 WEST HAM UNITED H League D 1-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1957 Barnsley A League L 1-4 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1957 FULHAM H League L 0-5 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 1957 Swansea Town A League L 1-5 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 1957 Liverpool A League L 3-4 Anfield     Stats Table
Wed 25 Dec 1957 DERBY COUNTY H League W 2-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1957 Derby County A League L 2-5 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 1957 MIDDLESBROUGH H League D 0-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 11 Jan 1958 Leyton Orient A League L 0-4 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1958 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League L 1-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1958 Doncaster Rovers A League L 1-2 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 08 Feb 1958 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League L 0-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Wed 19 Feb 1958 Huddersfield Town A League D 0-0 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Feb 1958 West Ham United A League L 2-3 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1958 LINCOLN CITY H League W 4-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1958 Notts. County A League W 1-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1958 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 1-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Mon 24 Mar 1958 Blackburn Rovers A League L 0-5 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1958 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League L 1-4 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Fri 04 Apr 1958 Cardiff City A League W 3-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1958 Bristol Rovers A League D 3-3 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Mon 07 Apr 1958 CARDIFF CITY H League W 2-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1958 BARNSLEY H League W 5-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1958 Fulham A League W 4-3 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Wed 23 Apr 1958 Lincoln City A League L 0-4 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1958 SWANSEA TOWN H League L 1-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table