Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Accrington Stanley's results from season 1957/1958

Results of games featuring Accrington Stanley during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 16 4 3 53 28
Away 23 9 5 9 30 33
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 25 9 12 83 61
Click here to view Accrington Stanley's complete league history View Accrington Stanley's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 24 Aug 1957 HARTLEPOOLS UNITED H League L 1-2 Peel Park     Stats Table
Wed 28 Aug 1957 Rochdale A League L 0-3 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 1957 Bradford Park Avenue A League W 3-1 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table
Mon 02 Sep 1957 ROCHDALE H League W 3-2 Peel Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1957 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 3-2 Peel Park 7,674   Stats Table
Wed 11 Sep 1957 Chesterfield A League L 0-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1957 Southport A League D 3-3 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Mon 16 Sep 1957 CHESTERFIELD H League L 0-4 Peel Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1957 YORK CITY H League W 3-0 Peel Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1957 Barrow A League L 1-3 Holker Street     Stats Table
Mon 30 Sep 1957 CHESTER H League L 1-2 Peel Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1957 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League D 1-1 Peel Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1957 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 2-1 Peel Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1957 Stockport County A League D 0-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1957 HULL CITY H League W 3-0 Peel Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1957 Bradford City A League D 1-1 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1957 WORKINGTON H League W 3-0 Peel Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1957 GATESHEAD H League W 3-0 Peel Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1957 Darlington A League W 2-0 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 1957 WREXHAM H League W 2-1 Peel Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 1957 Hartlepools United A League D 1-1 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Wed 25 Dec 1957 Crewe Alexandra A League L 1-4 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1957 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 2-0 Peel Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 1957 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League W 5-2 Peel Park     Stats Table
Wed 01 Jan 1958 Bury A League D 1-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 11 Jan 1958 Carlisle United A League L 1-6 Brunton Park 6,854   Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1958 SOUTHPORT H League D 2-2 Peel Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Jan 1958 Mansfield Town A League W 2-0 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1958 York City A League W 3-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 15 Feb 1958 Oldham Athletic A League W 3-0 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Feb 1958 Gateshead A League W 3-1 Redheugh Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1958 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League W 3-2 Peel Park     Stats Table
Wed 05 Mar 1958 BURY H League W 3-0 Peel Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1958 BRADFORD CITY H League D 2-2 Peel Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1958 Scunthorpe United A League L 0-1 Old Showground     Stats Table
Tue 25 Mar 1958 Hull City A League L 0-1 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1958 MANSFIELD TOWN H League W 4-1 Peel Park     Stats Table
Fri 04 Apr 1958 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 2-1 Peel Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1958 Halifax Town A League W 2-0 The Shay     Stats Table
Mon 07 Apr 1958 Tranmere Rovers A League W 1-0 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1958 DARLINGTON H League D 0-0 Peel Park     Stats Table
Mon 14 Apr 1958 HALIFAX TOWN H League W 2-1 Peel Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1958 Workington A League W 1-0 Borough Park     Stats Table
Thu 24 Apr 1958 BARROW H League W 3-2 Peel Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1958 Wrexham A League L 0-1 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Wed 30 Apr 1958 Chester A League L 1-5 Sealand Road     Stats Table