Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Southampton's results from season 1956/1957

Results of games featuring Southampton during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 15 4 4 48 20
Away 23 7 6 10 28 32
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 22 10 14 76 52
Click here to view Southampton's complete league history View Southampton's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 18 Aug 1956 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League W 3-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Mon 20 Aug 1956 Coventry City A League L 1-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Aug 1956 Exeter City A League W 4-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Wed 29 Aug 1956 COVENTRY CITY H League D 1-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 1956 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 3-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Wed 05 Sep 1956 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 2-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 1956 Southend United A League W 2-1 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Mon 10 Sep 1956 Colchester United A League L 1-3 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1956 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 2-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1956 Queens Park Rangers A League W 2-1 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 1956 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League D 2-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Wed 03 Oct 1956 NORWICH CITY H League W 2-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1956 Millwall A League D 0-0 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 1956 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 1-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 1956 Gillingham A League D 0-0 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1956 SWINDON TOWN H League W 2-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 1956 Brentford A League L 0-4 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1956 ALDERSHOT H League W 1-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 1956 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 4-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Wed 28 Nov 1956 Norwich City A League W 3-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 1956 Walsall A League D 1-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 1956 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League L 0-1 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 1956 EXETER CITY H League D 2-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1956 READING H League W 4-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 1956 Crystal Palace A League W 2-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Jan 1957 SOUTHEND UNITED H League L 1-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 1957 Northampton Town A League L 1-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 02 Feb 1957 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League L 1-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 1957 Plymouth Argyle A League L 1-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 1957 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 0-1 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Mon 25 Feb 1957 MILLWALL H League W 4-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 02 Mar 1957 GILLINGHAM H League L 0-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 1957 Ipswich Town A League L 0-2 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 1957 BRENTFORD H League D 3-3 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 1957 Aldershot A League D 1-1 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Mon 25 Mar 1957 Reading A League W 4-2 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 1957 WATFORD H League W 3-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Thu 04 Apr 1957 Newport County A League W 3-2 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1957 Shrewsbury Town A League D 0-0 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 1957 WALSALL H League W 3-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Fri 19 Apr 1957 Torquay United A League L 0-2 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 1957 Swindon Town A League D 0-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Mon 22 Apr 1957 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 1-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 27 Apr 1957 Watford A League L 2-4 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Wed 01 May 1957 IPSWICH TOWN H League L 0-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 04 May 1957 NEWPORT COUNTY H League W 3-0 The Dell     Stats Table