Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Sheffield Wednesday's results from season 1956/1957

Results of games featuring Sheffield Wednesday during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 14 3 4 55 29
Away 21 2 3 16 27 59
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 16 6 20 82 88
Click here to view Sheffield Wednesday's complete league history View Sheffield Wednesday's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 18 Aug 1956 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 4-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Wed 22 Aug 1956 CHELSEA H League W 4-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 25 Aug 1956 Portsmouth A League L 1-3 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 1956 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 4-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Wed 05 Sep 1956 Cardiff City A League L 1-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 1956 Charlton Athletic A League D 4-4 The Valley     Stats Table
Wed 12 Sep 1956 CARDIFF CITY H League W 5-3 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1956 Manchester United A League L 1-4 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Wed 19 Sep 1956 Chelsea A League D 0-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1956 ARSENAL H League L 2-4 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 1956 Burnley A League L 1-4 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1956 SUNDERLAND H League W 3-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 1956 Luton Town A League L 0-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 1956 BLACKPOOL H League L 1-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1956 Manchester City A League L 2-4 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 1956 BOLTON WANDERERS H League L 1-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1956 Leeds United A League L 1-3 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1956 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 4-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 1956 Everton A League L 0-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 1956 ASTON VILLA H League W 2-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 1956 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 1-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 1956 West Bromwich Albion A League W 4-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Tue 25 Dec 1956 Birmingham City A League L 0-4 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 1956 Newcastle United A League W 2-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Jan 1957 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 3-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 1957 MANCHESTER UNITED H League W 2-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 02 Feb 1957 Arsenal A League L 3-6 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 1957 BURNLEY H League D 0-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 1957 Sunderland A League L 2-5 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 1957 MANCHESTER CITY H League D 2-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 02 Mar 1957 Blackpool A League L 1-3 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 1957 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 2-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 1957 Bolton Wanderers A League L 2-3 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Tue 26 Mar 1957 LEEDS UNITED H League L 2-3 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 1957 Tottenham Hotspur A League D 1-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1957 EVERTON H League D 2-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Tue 09 Apr 1957 PORTSMOUTH H League W 3-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 1957 Aston Villa A League L 0-5 Villa Park     Stats Table
Fri 19 Apr 1957 Preston North End A League L 0-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 1957 LUTON TOWN H League W 3-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Mon 22 Apr 1957 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 3-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Mon 29 Apr 1957 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 3-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table