Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Millwall's results from season 1955/1956

Results of games featuring Millwall during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 13 4 6 56 31
Away 23 2 2 19 27 69
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 15 6 25 83 100
Click here to view Millwall's complete league history View Millwall's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 20 Aug 1955 Watford A League L 2-4 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Mon 22 Aug 1955 EXETER CITY H League W 2-0 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 27 Aug 1955 READING H League W 4-0 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Wed 31 Aug 1955 Exeter City A League L 1-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1955 CRYSTAL PALACE H League D 1-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Mon 05 Sep 1955 BRENTFORD H League W 4-0 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1955 Gillingham A League L 3-4 Priestfield     Stats Table
Mon 12 Sep 1955 Brentford A League D 2-2 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1955 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League W 4-0 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Wed 21 Sep 1955 Southend United A League L 1-3 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1955 Norwich City A League L 1-4 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1955 COLCHESTER UNITED H League L 0-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1955 Southampton A League L 0-3 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1955 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League L 1-2 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1955 Ipswich Town A League L 2-6 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1955 WALSALL H League W 3-2 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1955 Torquay United A League L 0-3 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1955 NEWPORT COUNTY H League L 2-4 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1955 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 2-0 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1955 Northampton Town A League L 0-4 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1955 WATFORD H League D 1-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 24 Dec 1955 Reading A League L 1-4 Elm Park     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1955 COVENTRY CITY H League L 0-2 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1955 Coventry City A League L 1-5 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1955 Crystal Palace A League D 2-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1956 GILLINGHAM H League W 5-0 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1956 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League L 0-4 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 28 Jan 1956 ALDERSHOT H League D 3-3 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1956 Colchester United A League W 2-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1956 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 3-2 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1956 Shrewsbury Town A League L 1-3 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Wed 29 Feb 1956 Swindon Town A League L 0-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1956 IPSWICH TOWN H League L 0-5 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1956 Walsall A League L 1-2 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1956 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 3-2 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1956 Newport County A League W 4-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Fri 30 Mar 1956 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League L 2-4 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1956 SWINDON TOWN H League D 1-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Mon 02 Apr 1956 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 1-2 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1956 Queens Park Rangers A League L 0-4 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1956 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 4-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1956 Aldershot A League L 1-2 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Thu 26 Apr 1956 Leyton Orient A League L 1-2 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1956 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 5-0 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Mon 30 Apr 1956 LEYTON ORIENT H League W 5-0 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Fri 04 May 1956 NORWICH CITY H League W 1-0 The Den (old)     Stats Table