Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Sunderland's results from season 1954/1955

Results of games featuring Sunderland during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 8 11 2 39 27
Away 21 7 7 7 25 27
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 15 18 9 64 54
Click here to view Sunderland's complete league history View Sunderland's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 21 Aug 1954 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 4-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Mon 23 Aug 1954 Aston Villa A League D 2-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Aug 1954 Tottenham Hotspur A League W 1-0 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Wed 01 Sep 1954 ASTON VILLA H League D 0-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1954 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 2-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Wed 08 Sep 1954 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 0-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1954 Portsmouth A League D 2-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Wed 15 Sep 1954 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League D 0-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1954 BLACKPOOL H League W 2-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1954 Charlton Athletic A League W 3-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1954 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 1-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1954 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 4-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1954 Everton A League L 0-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1954 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 2-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1954 Arsenal A League W 3-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1954 CHELSEA H League D 3-3 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 1954 Leicester City A League D 1-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 1954 BURNLEY H League D 2-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 1954 Preston North End A League L 1-3 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 1954 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 3-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Dec 1954 Cardiff City A League W 1-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 1954 West Bromwich Albion A League D 2-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 25 Dec 1954 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League D 1-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1954 Huddersfield Town A League D 1-1 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1955 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League D 1-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Jan 1955 Sheffield Wednesday A League W 2-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 1955 PORTSMOUTH H League D 2-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 1955 Blackpool A League D 0-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Feb 1955 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League L 1-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 1955 Newcastle United A League W 2-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Wed 02 Mar 1955 Bolton Wanderers A League L 0-3 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 1955 CARDIFF CITY H League D 1-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Mon 14 Mar 1955 Sheffield United A League L 0-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1955 ARSENAL H League L 0-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Tue 29 Mar 1955 Chelsea A League L 1-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1955 LEICESTER CITY H League D 1-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Fri 08 Apr 1955 MANCHESTER UNITED H League W 4-3 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1955 Manchester City A League L 0-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Mon 11 Apr 1955 Manchester United A League D 2-2 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 1955 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 2-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1955 Burnley A League W 1-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1955 EVERTON H League W 3-0 Roker Park     Stats Table