Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Carlisle United's results from season 1954/1955

Results of games featuring Carlisle United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 12 1 10 53 39
Away 23 3 5 15 25 50
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 15 6 25 78 89
Click here to view Carlisle United's complete league history View Carlisle United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 21 Aug 1954 Stockport County A League L 2-5 Edgeley Park 9,817   Stats Table
Tue 24 Aug 1954 ACCRINGTON STANLEY H League W 1-0 Brunton Park 9,004   Stats Table
Sat 28 Aug 1954 HARTLEPOOLS UNITED H League W 3-2 Brunton Park 7,425   Stats Table
Wed 01 Sep 1954 Accrington Stanley A League L 2-3 Peel Park 9,818   Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1954 Gateshead A League D 0-0 Redheugh Park 7,361   Stats Table
Mon 06 Sep 1954 Bradford Park Avenue A League W 2-0 Horton Park Avenue 8,792   Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1954 DARLINGTON H League L 0-1 Brunton Park 7,438   Stats Table
Tue 14 Sep 1954 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League W 3-2 Brunton Park 7,120   Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1954 Chesterfield A League L 1-2 Saltergate 11,649   Stats Table
Tue 21 Sep 1954 CHESTER H League L 1-2 Brunton Park 5,607   Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1954 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 4-0 Brunton Park 6,252   Stats Table
Wed 29 Sep 1954 Chester A League W 2-1 Sealand Road 5,354   Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1954 Wrexham A League D 1-1 Racecourse Ground 8,752   Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1954 MANSFIELD TOWN H League L 1-2 Brunton Park 6,158   Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1954 Workington A League L 0-1 Borough Park 13,400   Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1954 BARROW H League W 4-0 Brunton Park 4,262   Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1954 Southport A League L 1-4 Haig Avenue 3,288   Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1954 YORK CITY H League L 4-5 Brunton Park 5,616   Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 1954 Halifax Town A League L 3-5 The Shay 6,930   Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 1954 Bradford City A League L 0-2 Valley Parade 6,874   Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 1954 BARNSLEY H League L 2-4 Brunton Park 5,153   Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 1954 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League D 3-3 Brunton Park 3,596   Stats Table
Sat 25 Dec 1954 ROCHDALE H League W 7-2 Brunton Park 6,556   Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1954 Rochdale A League W 2-1 Spotland 8,274   Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1955 Hartlepools United A League L 0-1 Victoria Park 12,445   Stats Table
Sat 29 Jan 1955 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 3-1 Brunton Park 5,082   Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 1955 CHESTERFIELD H League L 1-2 Brunton Park 6,130   Stats Table
Sat 12 Feb 1955 Crewe Alexandra A League L 1-4 Gresty Road 2,824   Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 1955 WREXHAM H League W 1-0 Brunton Park 4,812   Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 1955 Mansfield Town A League D 1-1 Field Mill 4,070   Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 1955 WORKINGTON H League L 0-4 Brunton Park 8,906   Stats Table
Tue 08 Mar 1955 Grimsby Town A League L 0-2 Blundell Park 3,690   Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1955 Barrow A League L 1-2 Holker Street 4,800   Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1955 SOUTHPORT H League W 2-1 Brunton Park 3,815   Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1955 HALIFAX TOWN H League W 4-0 Brunton Park 4,134   Stats Table
Fri 08 Apr 1955 TRANMERE ROVERS H League L 1-2 Brunton Park 6,326   Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1955 Oldham Athletic A League L 1-2 Boundary Park 7,259   Stats Table
Mon 11 Apr 1955 Tranmere Rovers A League L 1-6 Prenton Park 5,760   Stats Table
Wed 13 Apr 1955 York City A League L 1-2 Bootham Crescent 8,874   Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 1955 BRADFORD CITY H League W 1-0 Brunton Park 4,360   Stats Table
Mon 18 Apr 1955 Scunthorpe United A League D 1-1 Old Showground 7,263   Stats Table
Wed 20 Apr 1955 Darlington A League D 1-1 Feethams 4,004   Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1955 Barnsley A League L 1-3 Oakwell 13,581   Stats Table
Tue 26 Apr 1955 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 5-2 Brunton Park 4,123   Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1955 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League L 1-2 Brunton Park 4,636   Stats Table
Tue 03 May 1955 GATESHEAD H League L 1-2 Brunton Park 2,719   Stats Table