Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Bristol City's results from season 1954/1955

Results of games featuring Bristol City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 17 4 2 62 22
Away 23 13 6 4 39 25
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 30 10 6 101 47
Click here to view Bristol City's complete league history View Bristol City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 21 Aug 1954 Gillingham A League D 1-1 Priestfield     Stats Table
Wed 25 Aug 1954 Torquay United A League D 2-2 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 28 Aug 1954 LEYTON ORIENT H League W 5-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Tue 31 Aug 1954 TORQUAY UNITED H League D 1-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1954 Millwall A League W 3-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Thu 09 Sep 1954 Colchester United A League W 2-0 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1954 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 2-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Tue 14 Sep 1954 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 4-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1954 Coventry City A League W 3-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 21 Sep 1954 WALSALL H League W 5-3 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1954 BRENTFORD H League W 2-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Thu 30 Sep 1954 Walsall A League W 3-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1954 Brighton & Hove Albion A League W 1-0 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1954 Southend United A League L 2-3 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1954 ALDERSHOT H League W 6-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1954 Swindon Town A League D 2-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1954 EXETER CITY H League W 2-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1954 Northampton Town A League L 0-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 1954 WATFORD H League W 1-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 1954 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League D 1-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 1954 Newport County A League D 2-2 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Dec 1954 Shrewsbury Town A League W 2-0 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 1954 GILLINGHAM H League L 1-4 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 25 Dec 1954 READING H League W 2-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1954 Reading A League W 2-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1955 Leyton Orient A League L 1-4 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Jan 1955 NORWICH CITY H League L 0-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 1955 Southampton A League L 1-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 29 Jan 1955 Norwich City A League W 1-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 1955 COVENTRY CITY H League W 2-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 12 Feb 1955 Brentford A League D 2-2 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 1955 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 3-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 1955 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 3-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 1955 Aldershot A League W 2-0 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Wed 09 Mar 1955 MILLWALL H League W 5-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1955 SWINDON TOWN H League W 3-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1955 Exeter City A League W 1-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Mar 1955 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 5-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1955 Watford A League W 2-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1955 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League D 2-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Mon 11 Apr 1955 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 4-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 1955 Queens Park Rangers A League D 1-1 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Tue 19 Apr 1955 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 3-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1955 NEWPORT COUNTY H League D 0-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Wed 27 Apr 1955 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League W 1-0 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1955 Crystal Palace A League W 2-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table