Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Accrington Stanley's results from season 1951/1952

Results of games featuring Accrington Stanley during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 6 8 9 30 34
Away 23 4 4 15 31 58
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 10 12 24 61 92
Click here to view Accrington Stanley's complete league history View Accrington Stanley's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 18 Aug 1951 GATESHEAD H League L 1-2 Peel Park     Stats Table
Wed 22 Aug 1951 MANSFIELD TOWN H League W 1-0 Peel Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Aug 1951 Carlisle United A League L 1-4 Brunton Park 12,015   Stats Table
Mon 27 Aug 1951 Mansfield Town A League L 0-3 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 1951 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League L 0-3 Peel Park     Stats Table
Mon 03 Sep 1951 Halifax Town A League W 4-0 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 1951 Workington A League W 2-0 Borough Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1951 BARROW H League D 1-1 Peel Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1951 Grimsby Town A League L 1-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Tue 25 Sep 1951 HALIFAX TOWN H League D 2-2 Peel Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 1951 WREXHAM H League W 4-2 Peel Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1951 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League L 1-2 Peel Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 1951 Hartlepools United A League L 2-4 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 1951 BRADFORD CITY H League L 0-1 Peel Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1951 York City A League L 1-6 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 1951 CHESTER H League W 4-2 Peel Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1951 Lincoln City A League D 2-2 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1951 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League D 2-2 Peel Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 1951 SOUTHPORT H League D 0-0 Peel Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 1951 Crewe Alexandra A League D 3-3 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 1951 CARLISLE UNITED H League L 0-2 Peel Park 3,873   Stats Table
Tue 25 Dec 1951 Darlington A League W 5-4 Feethams     Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1951 DARLINGTON H League L 1-3 Peel Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 1951 Stockport County A League L 0-6 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Jan 1952 WORKINGTON H League D 0-0 Peel Park     Stats Table
Tue 15 Jan 1952 Rochdale A League L 1-3 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 1952 Barrow A League L 1-3 Holker Street     Stats Table
Sat 26 Jan 1952 GRIMSBY TOWN H League L 0-3 Peel Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 1952 Wrexham A League L 0-1 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 1952 Oldham Athletic A League L 1-3 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 1952 Bradford Park Avenue A League D 1-1 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1952 HARTLEPOOLS UNITED H League D 0-0 Peel Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1952 Bradford City A League W 3-1 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1952 YORK CITY H League W 2-1 Peel Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1952 Chester A League L 1-3 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Wed 26 Mar 1952 Gateshead A League L 0-1 Redheugh Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1952 LINCOLN CITY H League L 1-3 Peel Park     Stats Table
Wed 02 Apr 1952 ROCHDALE H League D 0-0 Peel Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1952 Scunthorpe United A League L 1-3 Old Showground     Stats Table
Fri 11 Apr 1952 CHESTERFIELD H League W 2-0 Peel Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1952 TRANMERE ROVERS H League D 1-1 Peel Park     Stats Table
Mon 14 Apr 1952 Chesterfield A League L 0-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1952 Southport A League D 0-0 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Tue 22 Apr 1952 Tranmere Rovers A League L 1-3 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1952 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League L 2-3 Peel Park     Stats Table
Wed 30 Apr 1952 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League W 5-1 Peel Park     Stats Table