Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Sheffield Wednesday's results from season 1948/1949

Results of games featuring Sheffield Wednesday during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 12 6 3 36 17
Away 21 3 7 11 27 39
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 15 13 14 63 56
Click here to view Sheffield Wednesday's complete league history View Sheffield Wednesday's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 21 Aug 1948 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 2-3 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Mon 23 Aug 1948 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 3-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 28 Aug 1948 BRENTFORD H League D 0-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Mon 30 Aug 1948 West Ham United A League D 2-2 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1948 Leicester City A League D 2-2 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Wed 08 Sep 1948 Bury A League L 1-2 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1948 LEEDS UNITED H League W 3-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Mon 13 Sep 1948 BURY H League L 1-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1948 Coventry City A League W 4-3 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1948 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 2-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1948 LINCOLN CITY H League D 2-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1948 Barnsley A League L 0-4 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1948 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 4-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1948 Nottingham Forest A League W 2-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1948 FULHAM H League L 1-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1948 Plymouth Argyle A League L 2-3 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 1948 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 3-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 1948 Cardiff City A League D 1-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 1948 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 2-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 1948 Luton Town A League L 1-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Dec 1948 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League W 2-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 1948 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 3-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 25 Dec 1948 West Bromwich Albion A League L 0-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1948 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 2-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1949 Brentford A League L 1-2 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 1949 Leeds United A League D 1-1 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 1949 COVENTRY CITY H League W 2-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 1949 Southampton A League L 0-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 1949 Lincoln City A League L 1-3 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 1949 BARNSLEY H League D 1-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1949 Grimsby Town A League L 0-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1949 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 2-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 26 Mar 1949 Fulham A League D 1-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1949 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 2-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1949 Blackburn Rovers A League L 1-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Mon 11 Apr 1949 LEICESTER CITY H League L 0-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Fri 15 Apr 1949 Chesterfield A League D 1-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 1949 CARDIFF CITY H League D 1-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Tue 19 Apr 1949 CHESTERFIELD H League D 0-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1949 Queens Park Rangers A League W 3-1 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1949 LUTON TOWN H League D 0-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 07 May 1949 Bradford Park Avenue A League D 1-1 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table