Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath.'s results from season 1948/1949

Results of games featuring Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 15 2 4 42 17
Away 21 7 6 8 27 31
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 22 8 12 69 48
Click here to view Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath.'s complete league history View Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath.'s results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 21 Aug 1948 Newport County A League W 2-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Wed 25 Aug 1948 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 1-0 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 28 Aug 1948 SWANSEA TOWN H League D 1-1 Dean Court     Stats Table
Mon 30 Aug 1948 Bristol Rovers A League L 0-4 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1948 Reading A League L 2-4 Elm Park     Stats Table
Wed 08 Sep 1948 WALSALL H League W 2-0 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1948 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 2-0 Dean Court     Stats Table
Thu 16 Sep 1948 Walsall A League D 0-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1948 Watford A League W 1-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Wed 22 Sep 1948 EXETER CITY H League W 1-0 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1948 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League L 0-1 Dean Court     Stats Table
Wed 29 Sep 1948 ALDERSHOT H League W 1-0 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1948 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 4-2 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1948 Southend United A League D 0-0 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1948 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 5-2 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1948 Leyton Orient A League W 2-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1948 PORT VALE H League W 2-0 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1948 Bristol City A League L 1-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 1948 SWINDON TOWN H League W 3-0 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 1948 Norwich City A League D 1-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 1948 Millwall A League L 0-4 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 1948 NEWPORT COUNTY H League L 1-2 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 25 Dec 1948 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 5-0 Dean Court     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1948 Torquay United A League D 1-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1949 Swansea Town A League L 0-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 15 Jan 1949 READING H League L 1-3 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 1949 Crystal Palace A League L 1-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 1949 WATFORD H League W 2-1 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 1949 Brighton & Hove Albion A League W 6-1 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 1949 Ipswich Town A League L 0-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 1949 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 3-2 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1949 Northampton Town A League L 0-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1949 LEYTON ORIENT H League W 3-0 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 26 Mar 1949 Port Vale A League W 2-0 The Old Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1949 BRISTOL CITY H League D 0-0 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1949 Swindon Town A League D 2-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Fri 15 Apr 1949 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 2-1 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 1949 NORWICH CITY H League L 1-2 Dean Court     Stats Table
Mon 18 Apr 1949 Notts. County A League W 3-2 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1949 Exeter City A League W 3-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1949 MILLWALL H League W 2-0 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 07 May 1949 Aldershot A League D 0-0 Recreation Ground     Stats Table