Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Bolton Wanderers's results from season 1948/1949

Results of games featuring Bolton Wanderers during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 10 4 7 43 32
Away 21 4 6 11 16 36
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 14 10 18 59 68
Click here to view Bolton Wanderers's complete league history View Bolton Wanderers's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 21 Aug 1948 Sunderland A League L 0-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Wed 25 Aug 1948 ASTON VILLA H League W 3-0 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Aug 1948 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League L 0-5 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Mon 30 Aug 1948 Aston Villa A League W 4-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1948 Chelsea A League D 2-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Mon 06 Sep 1948 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League L 1-2 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1948 Liverpool A League W 1-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Wed 15 Sep 1948 Huddersfield Town A League W 2-0 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1948 BLACKPOOL H League D 2-2 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1948 Derby County A League L 0-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1948 ARSENAL H League W 1-0 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1948 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League D 0-0 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1948 Middlesbrough A League L 0-5 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1948 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League L 1-5 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1948 Portsmouth A League D 0-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1948 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 5-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 1948 Charlton Athletic A League W 4-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 1948 STOKE CITY H League W 2-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 1948 Burnley A League L 0-3 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 1948 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 5-3 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Dec 1948 Everton A League L 0-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 1948 SUNDERLAND H League W 4-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Dec 1948 Sheffield United A League D 1-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1948 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 6-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1949 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 0-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 1949 LIVERPOOL H League L 0-3 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Feb 1949 Blackpool A League L 0-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 1949 DERBY COUNTY H League W 4-0 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 1949 Arsenal A League L 0-5 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 1949 Birmingham City A League D 0-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1949 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 4-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1949 Stoke City A League L 0-4 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 26 Mar 1949 BURNLEY H League L 0-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1949 Manchester City A League L 0-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1949 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League D 2-2 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Fri 15 Apr 1949 MANCHESTER UNITED H League L 0-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 1949 Newcastle United A League D 1-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Mon 18 Apr 1949 Manchester United A League L 0-3 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1949 PORTSMOUTH H League L 1-2 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1949 Preston North End A League D 1-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Wed 04 May 1949 CHELSEA H League D 1-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 May 1949 EVERTON H League W 1-0 Burnden Park     Stats Table