Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Aldershot's results from season 1948/1949

Results of games featuring Aldershot during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 6 5 10 26 29
Away 21 5 6 10 22 30
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 11 11 20 48 59
Click here to view Aldershot's complete league history View Aldershot's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 21 Aug 1948 LEYTON ORIENT H League D 1-1 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Wed 25 Aug 1948 Swindon Town A League L 1-3 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 28 Aug 1948 Port Vale A League L 0-3 The Old Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Wed 01 Sep 1948 SWINDON TOWN H League L 1-2 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1948 MILLWALL H League W 5-0 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Wed 08 Sep 1948 Exeter City A League D 3-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1948 Watford A League W 1-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Wed 15 Sep 1948 EXETER CITY H League L 1-2 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1948 Brighton & Hove Albion A League W 4-0 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1948 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 1-0 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Wed 29 Sep 1948 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League L 0-1 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1948 Northampton Town A League L 0-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1948 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 3-0 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1948 Reading A League L 0-2 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1948 WALSALL H League L 0-1 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1948 Notts. County A League L 0-2 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1948 BRISTOL ROVERS H League L 1-5 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 1948 Torquay United A League D 2-2 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 1948 SWANSEA TOWN H League L 1-2 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 1948 Leyton Orient A League W 2-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Dec 1948 BRISTOL CITY H League D 0-0 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1948 Bristol City A League D 1-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1949 PORT VALE H League L 0-1 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 15 Jan 1949 Millwall A League D 1-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 1949 WATFORD H League D 0-0 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 1949 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League D 1-1 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 1949 Southend United A League L 0-1 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 1949 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 3-1 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 1949 Crystal Palace A League L 1-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1949 READING H League L 0-6 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1949 Walsall A League D 0-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Mar 1949 NOTTS. COUNTY H League L 0-1 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1949 Bristol Rovers A League W 2-0 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Wed 06 Apr 1949 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 2-0 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1949 TORQUAY UNITED H League L 1-3 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Fri 15 Apr 1949 NORWICH CITY H League W 4-1 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 1949 Swansea Town A League L 1-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Mon 18 Apr 1949 Norwich City A League D 0-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1949 NEWPORT COUNTY H League L 1-2 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Thu 28 Apr 1949 Newport County A League W 2-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1949 Ipswich Town A League L 1-4 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 May 1949 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League D 0-0 Recreation Ground     Stats Table