Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Walsall's results from season 1947/1948

Results of games featuring Walsall during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 13 5 3 37 12
Away 21 8 4 9 33 28
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 21 9 12 70 40
Click here to view Walsall's complete league history View Walsall's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 23 Aug 1947 EXETER CITY H League W 4-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Thu 28 Aug 1947 LEYTON ORIENT H League W 3-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 1947 Newport County A League L 2-4 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Thu 04 Sep 1947 Leyton Orient A League W 1-0 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 1947 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 6-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Thu 11 Sep 1947 READING H League D 0-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1947 Notts. County A League L 0-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Wed 17 Sep 1947 Reading A League W 1-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1947 SWANSEA TOWN H League W 2-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1947 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League D 1-1 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1947 IPSWICH TOWN H League L 1-2 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1947 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 2-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1947 Bristol Rovers A League W 3-2 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1947 NORWICH CITY H League W 3-2 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1947 Brighton & Hove Albion A League W 4-0 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1947 WATFORD H League W 2-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1947 Queens Park Rangers A League L 1-2 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1947 PORT VALE H League L 1-2 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 1947 CRYSTAL PALACE H League D 1-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Thu 25 Dec 1947 ALDERSHOT H League W 3-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Dec 1947 Aldershot A League L 1-3 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 1948 NEWPORT COUNTY H League D 1-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 1948 Southend United A League D 1-1 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Jan 1948 Crystal Palace A League W 3-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1948 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 2-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1948 Swansea Town A League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 1948 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League D 0-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1948 Ipswich Town A League L 1-3 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1948 Northampton Town A League L 1-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1948 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 2-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1948 Norwich City A League L 0-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1948 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League D 0-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Fri 26 Mar 1948 Bristol City A League D 0-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 1948 Watford A League L 0-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Mon 29 Mar 1948 BRISTOL CITY H League W 2-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1948 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League L 0-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1948 Port Vale A League W 1-0 The Old Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Thu 15 Apr 1948 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 1-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1948 SWINDON TOWN H League W 1-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Wed 21 Apr 1948 Exeter City A League W 6-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1948 Torquay United A League L 2-3 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Wed 28 Apr 1948 Swindon Town A League W 3-0 County Ground     Stats Table