Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Sheffield United's results from season 1947/1948

Results of games featuring Sheffield United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 13 4 4 44 24
Away 21 3 6 12 21 46
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 16 10 16 65 70
Click here to view Sheffield United's complete league history View Sheffield United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 23 Aug 1947 Charlton Athletic A League L 0-4 The Valley     Stats Table
Mon 25 Aug 1947 MIDDLESBROUGH H League D 1-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 1947 ARSENAL H League L 1-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Wed 03 Sep 1947 Middlesbrough A League L 0-3 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 1947 Grimsby Town A League W 3-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Mon 08 Sep 1947 LIVERPOOL H League W 3-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1947 Manchester United A League W 1-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Wed 17 Sep 1947 Portsmouth A League L 0-6 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1947 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 3-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1947 Stoke City A League D 1-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1947 BURNLEY H League D 1-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1947 SUNDERLAND H League W 3-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1947 Aston Villa A League L 0-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1947 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League D 2-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1947 Everton A League L 0-2 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1947 DERBY COUNTY H League L 1-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1947 Blackpool A League L 1-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1947 CHELSEA H League W 3-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1947 Huddersfield Town A League L 1-2 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 1947 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 4-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 1947 Manchester City A League L 3-4 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 1947 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League D 1-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Thu 25 Dec 1947 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 2-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 27 Dec 1947 Bolton Wanderers A League W 3-2 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Thu 01 Jan 1948 PORTSMOUTH H League L 1-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 1948 Arsenal A League L 2-3 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 1948 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 4-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1948 MANCHESTER UNITED H League W 2-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 1948 STOKE CITY H League W 3-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1948 Burnley A League D 0-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1948 Sunderland A League D 1-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1948 ASTON VILLA H League W 3-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1948 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League D 1-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1948 EVERTON H League W 2-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Fri 26 Mar 1948 Liverpool A League L 0-4 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 1948 Derby County A League D 1-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1948 BLACKPOOL H League W 2-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Wed 07 Apr 1948 Preston North End A League D 3-3 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1948 Chelsea A League L 0-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1948 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League L 0-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1948 Blackburn Rovers A League L 0-4 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 May 1948 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 2-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table