Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Ipswich Town's results from season 1947/1948

Results of games featuring Ipswich Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 16 1 4 42 18
Away 21 7 2 12 25 43
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 23 3 16 67 61
Click here to view Ipswich Town's complete league history View Ipswich Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 23 Aug 1947 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 2-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Wed 27 Aug 1947 Southend United A League L 2-3 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 1947 Swansea Town A League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Wed 03 Sep 1947 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 4-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 1947 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League D 1-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Wed 10 Sep 1947 Exeter City A League L 0-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1947 Norwich City A League W 5-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Wed 17 Sep 1947 EXETER CITY H League W 2-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1947 Bristol City A League L 0-4 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1947 READING H League W 1-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1947 Walsall A League W 2-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1947 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 4-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1947 Watford A League W 3-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1947 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 1-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1947 Port Vale A League L 1-4 The Old Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1947 SWINDON TOWN H League L 0-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1947 Torquay United A League L 0-3 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1947 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 3-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Thu 25 Dec 1947 Newport County A League L 1-3 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Dec 1947 NEWPORT COUNTY H League W 3-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 1948 SWANSEA TOWN H League W 3-2 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Jan 1948 Aldershot A League W 1-0 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 1948 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League L 0-4 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 24 Jan 1948 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 1-4 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1948 NORWICH CITY H League L 1-2 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1948 BRISTOL CITY H League W 1-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 1948 Reading A League W 2-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1948 WALSALL H League W 3-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1948 WATFORD H League L 1-3 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1948 Queens Park Rangers A League L 0-2 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1948 PORT VALE H League W 2-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Fri 26 Mar 1948 Leyton Orient A League D 1-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 1948 Swindon Town A League W 1-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Mon 29 Mar 1948 LEYTON ORIENT H League W 1-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1948 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 2-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1948 Crystal Palace A League L 1-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Thu 15 Apr 1948 Notts. County A League W 1-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1948 ALDERSHOT H League W 2-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Wed 21 Apr 1948 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 5-2 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1948 Northampton Town A League L 2-4 County Ground     Stats Table
Wed 28 Apr 1948 Bristol Rovers A League L 0-2 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 01 May 1948 BRISTOL ROVERS H League L 0-4 Portman Road     Stats Table