Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Watford's results from season 1946/1947

Results of games featuring Watford during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 11 4 6 39 27
Away 21 6 1 14 22 49
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 17 5 20 61 76
Click here to view Watford's complete league history View Watford's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 31 Aug 1946 Queens Park Rangers A League L 1-2 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Wed 04 Sep 1946 MANSFIELD TOWN H League L 1-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1946 LEYTON ORIENT H League W 3-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Mon 09 Sep 1946 Bristol Rovers A League W 4-3 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1946 Ipswich Town A League L 0-2 Portman Road     Stats Table
Wed 18 Sep 1946 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 1-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1946 NOTTS. COUNTY H League D 2-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1946 WALSALL H League L 0-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1946 Reading A League W 3-2 Elm Park     Stats Table
Wed 09 Oct 1946 Mansfield Town A League L 0-2 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1946 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 1-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1946 Northampton Town A League L 1-4 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1946 ALDERSHOT H League W 4-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1946 Brighton & Hove Albion A League D 1-1 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1946 EXETER CITY H League W 3-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1946 Port Vale A League L 0-3 The Old Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1946 BRISTOL CITY H League L 2-3 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1946 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League L 0-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 1946 NORWICH CITY H League W 4-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Wed 25 Dec 1946 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 4-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1946 Southend United A League L 0-5 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 1946 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League L 0-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Jan 1947 Leyton Orient A League L 1-3 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Jan 1947 Swindon Town A League L 0-5 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1947 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 2-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Jan 1947 Notts. County A League L 1-4 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1947 Walsall A League W 3-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Feb 1947 READING H League W 2-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Feb 1947 Crystal Palace A League L 0-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1947 Exeter City A League L 0-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1947 PORT VALE H League W 2-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1947 Bristol City A League W 2-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Fri 04 Apr 1947 TORQUAY UNITED H League D 3-3 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1947 SWINDON TOWN H League D 1-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Mon 07 Apr 1947 Torquay United A League L 0-2 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1947 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League W 1-0 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1947 CARDIFF CITY H League W 2-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1947 Norwich City A League L 2-4 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 May 1947 Cardiff City A League L 0-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 May 1947 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League D 1-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 May 1947 Aldershot A League W 2-1 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 24 May 1947 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League L 1-4 Vicarage Road     Stats Table