Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Southampton's results from season 1946/1947

Results of games featuring Southampton during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 11 5 5 45 24
Away 21 4 4 13 24 52
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 15 9 18 69 76
Click here to view Southampton's complete league history View Southampton's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Wed 04 Sep 1946 SWANSEA TOWN H League W 4-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1946 BURY H League D 1-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Mon 09 Sep 1946 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 1-2 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1946 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 5-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1946 Coventry City A League L 0-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1946 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 1-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Thu 03 Oct 1946 Swansea Town A League L 2-4 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1946 West Bromwich Albion A League L 0-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1946 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League D 1-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1946 Luton Town A League D 2-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Thu 24 Oct 1946 Newport County A League W 2-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1946 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 5-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1946 Leicester City A League L 0-2 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1946 CHESTERFIELD H League D 1-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1946 Millwall A League L 1-3 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1946 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League W 3-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1946 Manchester City A League D 1-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1946 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 4-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 1946 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 0-3 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Wed 25 Dec 1946 Barnsley A League D 4-4 Oakwell     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1946 BARNSLEY H League D 1-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 1946 NEWPORT COUNTY H League W 5-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 04 Jan 1947 Bury A League L 1-2 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1947 Nottingham Forest A League L 0-6 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1947 Birmingham City A League L 1-3 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Wed 05 Feb 1947 COVENTRY CITY H League W 5-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 08 Feb 1947 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League L 0-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 15 Feb 1947 Newcastle United A League W 3-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Feb 1947 LUTON TOWN H League L 1-3 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1947 Plymouth Argyle A League W 3-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1947 MILLWALL H League L 1-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1947 Bradford Park Avenue A League W 3-2 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table
Fri 04 Apr 1947 Burnley A League L 0-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1947 MANCHESTER CITY H League L 0-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Mon 07 Apr 1947 BURNLEY H League L 0-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1947 West Ham United A League L 0-4 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1947 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 3-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1947 Fulham A League D 0-0 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 03 May 1947 Chesterfield A League L 0-5 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 10 May 1947 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 1-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 24 May 1947 FULHAM H League W 2-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Mon 26 May 1947 LEICESTER CITY H League D 1-1 The Dell     Stats Table