Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Leicester City's results from season 1938/1939

Results of games featuring Leicester City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 7 6 8 35 35
Away 21 2 5 14 13 47
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 9 11 22 48 82
Click here to view Leicester City's complete league history View Leicester City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 27 Aug 1938 STOKE CITY H League D 2-2 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Mon 29 Aug 1938 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League D 0-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1938 Chelsea A League L 0-3 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Wed 07 Sep 1938 Birmingham A League L 1-2 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1938 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 2-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Mon 12 Sep 1938 BIRMINGHAM H League W 2-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1938 Charlton Athletic A League L 0-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1938 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 0-0 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1938 Leeds United A League L 2-8 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1938 LIVERPOOL H League D 2-2 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1938 SUNDERLAND H League L 0-2 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1938 Aston Villa A League W 2-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1938 EVERTON H League W 3-0 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1938 Huddersfield Town A League L 0-2 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1938 Arsenal A League D 0-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Mon 21 Nov 1938 PORTSMOUTH H League W 5-0 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1938 BRENTFORD H League D 1-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1938 Blackpool A League D 1-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1938 DERBY COUNTY H League L 2-3 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1938 Grimsby Town A League L 1-6 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Dec 1938 Stoke City A League L 0-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1938 Manchester United A League L 0-3 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1938 MANCHESTER UNITED H League D 1-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1938 CHELSEA H League W 3-2 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1939 Preston North End A League L 1-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 28 Jan 1939 Bolton Wanderers A League L 0-4 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1939 LEEDS UNITED H League W 2-0 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Thu 09 Feb 1939 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League L 1-5 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1939 Sunderland A League L 0-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1939 ASTON VILLA H League D 1-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 1939 Liverpool A League D 1-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Wed 08 Mar 1939 Everton A League L 0-4 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1939 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League L 0-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 1939 Portsmouth A League W 1-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 1939 ARSENAL H League L 0-2 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1939 Brentford A League L 0-2 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1939 BLACKPOOL H League L 3-4 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Mon 10 Apr 1939 Middlesbrough A League L 2-3 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Tue 11 Apr 1939 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 5-3 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1939 Derby County A League D 1-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1939 GRIMSBY TOWN H League L 0-2 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Thu 04 May 1939 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League L 0-2 Filbert Street     Stats Table