Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Swansea Town's results from season 1937/1938

Results of games featuring Swansea Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 12 6 3 31 21
Away 21 1 6 14 14 52
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 13 12 17 45 73
Click here to view Swansea Town's complete league history View Swansea Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 28 Aug 1937 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 3-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Mon 30 Aug 1937 West Ham United A League L 1-2 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1937 Sheffield Wednesday A League D 1-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Mon 06 Sep 1937 WEST HAM UNITED H League D 0-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1937 FULHAM H League W 2-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Mon 13 Sep 1937 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League L 0-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1937 Plymouth Argyle A League D 2-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1937 CHESTERFIELD H League W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1937 Nottingham Forest A League L 1-2 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1937 Norwich City A League D 1-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1937 COVENTRY CITY H League D 3-3 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1937 Bury A League D 0-0 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1937 BURNLEY H League W 3-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1937 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 0-2 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 1937 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League L 3-5 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 1937 Barnsley A League L 0-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 1937 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League L 0-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 1937 Manchester United A League L 1-5 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 11 Dec 1937 LUTON TOWN H League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 1937 Newcastle United A League L 0-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Dec 1937 Southampton A League D 1-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1937 SOUTHAMPTON H League D 0-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1938 Blackburn Rovers A League L 1-3 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Jan 1938 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 1938 Fulham A League L 1-8 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 29 Jan 1938 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 1938 Chesterfield A League L 1-4 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 12 Feb 1938 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 1938 NORWICH CITY H League W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 1938 Coventry City A League L 0-5 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 1938 BURY H League W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1938 Burnley A League L 0-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1938 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 3-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Mon 28 Mar 1938 Sheffield United A League D 1-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1938 BARNSLEY H League W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1938 Stockport County A League L 0-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 1938 MANCHESTER UNITED H League D 2-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Mon 18 Apr 1938 ASTON VILLA H League W 2-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 19 Apr 1938 Aston Villa A League L 0-4 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1938 Luton Town A League L 1-5 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1938 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 2-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 07 May 1938 Bradford Park Avenue A League W 1-0 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table