Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Norwich City's results from season 1937/1938

Results of games featuring Norwich City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 11 5 5 35 28
Away 21 3 6 12 21 47
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 14 11 17 56 75
Click here to view Norwich City's complete league history View Norwich City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 28 Aug 1937 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 4-3 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Wed 01 Sep 1937 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League D 1-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1937 Blackburn Rovers A League L 3-5 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Mon 06 Sep 1937 Bradford Park Avenue A League L 0-3 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1937 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 3-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Thu 16 Sep 1937 ASTON VILLA H League W 1-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1937 Fulham A League W 4-3 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1937 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 4-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1937 Chesterfield A League L 2-6 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1937 SWANSEA TOWN H League D 1-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1937 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 2-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1937 Coventry City A League L 0-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1937 BURY H League L 1-2 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1937 Burnley A League L 0-3 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 1937 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 2-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 1937 Stockport County A League D 1-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 1937 MANCHESTER UNITED H League L 2-3 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 1937 Sheffield United A League L 1-4 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 11 Dec 1937 BARNSLEY H League W 1-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 1937 Luton Town A League D 1-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1937 WEST HAM UNITED H League D 2-2 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Tue 28 Dec 1937 West Ham United A League D 3-3 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1938 Southampton A League L 1-3 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 15 Jan 1938 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 3-2 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 1938 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 0-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 29 Jan 1938 FULHAM H League L 1-2 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 1938 Plymouth Argyle A League D 1-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 1938 Swansea Town A League L 0-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Thu 24 Feb 1938 CHESTERFIELD H League W 2-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 1938 Nottingham Forest A League W 2-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 1938 COVENTRY CITY H League L 0-2 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1938 Bury A League L 1-3 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1938 BURNLEY H League W 1-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Mar 1938 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 0-4 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1938 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League W 1-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1938 Manchester United A League D 0-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Fri 15 Apr 1938 Newcastle United A League W 1-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 1938 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 2-2 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Mon 18 Apr 1938 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League D 1-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1938 Barnsley A League D 0-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1938 LUTON TOWN H League L 0-4 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 May 1938 Aston Villa A League L 0-2 Villa Park     Stats Table