Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Burnley's results from season 1936/1937

Results of games featuring Burnley during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 11 5 5 37 20
Away 21 5 5 11 20 41
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 16 10 16 57 61
Click here to view Burnley's complete league history View Burnley's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 29 Aug 1936 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 3-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1936 Chesterfield A League L 1-4 Saltergate     Stats Table
Mon 07 Sep 1936 FULHAM H League L 0-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1936 ASTON VILLA H League L 1-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Mon 14 Sep 1936 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 2-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1936 Bradford City A League W 3-1 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Mon 21 Sep 1936 Fulham A League L 0-2 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1936 SWANSEA TOWN H League D 0-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1936 Southampton A League D 1-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 10 Oct 1936 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 3-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1936 Blackpool A League L 0-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1936 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League D 0-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1936 Bury A League L 1-3 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1936 LEICESTER CITY H League D 0-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1936 West Ham United A League W 2-0 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 21 Nov 1936 NORWICH CITY H League W 3-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1936 Newcastle United A League L 0-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1936 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League D 2-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 1936 Barnsley A League D 1-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1936 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 1-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Fri 25 Dec 1936 DONCASTER ROVERS H League W 3-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1936 Nottingham Forest A League W 2-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Mon 28 Dec 1936 Doncaster Rovers A League L 0-2 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1937 CHESTERFIELD H League W 3-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 09 Jan 1937 Aston Villa A League D 0-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Jan 1937 BRADFORD CITY H League W 3-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1937 SOUTHAMPTON H League L 1-3 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Thu 11 Feb 1937 Swansea Town A League L 0-3 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1937 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 0-3 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Wed 24 Feb 1937 BLACKPOOL H League W 3-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1937 Blackburn Rovers A League L 1-3 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1937 BURY H League L 1-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1937 Leicester City A League L 3-7 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1937 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 2-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Fri 26 Mar 1937 COVENTRY CITY H League D 3-3 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 1937 Norwich City A League D 2-2 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Tue 30 Mar 1937 Coventry City A League W 1-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1937 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League L 0-3 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1937 Bradford Park Avenue A League L 0-2 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1937 BARNSLEY H League W 3-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1937 Sheffield United A League D 1-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 01 May 1937 Plymouth Argyle A League W 1-0 Home Park     Stats Table