Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Charlton Athletic's results from season 1929/1930

Results of games featuring Charlton Athletic during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 10 6 5 39 23
Away 21 4 5 12 20 40
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 14 11 17 59 63
Click here to view Charlton Athletic's complete league history View Charlton Athletic's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 31 Aug 1929 CARDIFF CITY H League W 4-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Mon 02 Sep 1929 Stoke City A League L 1-2 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1929 Preston North End A League W 3-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Mon 09 Sep 1929 STOKE CITY H League D 4-4 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1929 BRISTOL CITY H League W 3-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1929 Notts. County A League L 0-4 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1929 READING H League D 0-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Mon 30 Sep 1929 Bradford City A League L 1-4 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1929 Millwall A League D 1-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1929 Hull City A League W 2-0 Anlaby Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1929 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League D 1-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1929 Nottingham Forest A League W 2-0 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1929 CHELSEA H League D 1-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1929 Bury A League D 2-2 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1929 BLACKPOOL H League L 1-4 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1929 Barnsley A League L 0-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1929 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League W 2-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1929 West Bromwich Albion A League D 1-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 1929 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 1-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 1929 Southampton A League L 0-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1929 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League W 4-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 1929 Cardiff City A League L 0-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Wed 01 Jan 1930 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 2-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 04 Jan 1930 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 1-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1930 Bristol City A League D 1-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1930 Reading A League L 1-3 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Feb 1930 MILLWALL H League D 1-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 22 Feb 1930 Oldham Athletic A League L 0-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1930 Chelsea A League D 1-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Mon 10 Mar 1930 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 5-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1930 BURY H League L 1-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Mon 17 Mar 1930 HULL CITY H League W 4-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1930 Blackpool A League L 0-6 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1930 BARNSLEY H League W 2-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1930 Bradford Park Avenue A League L 0-4 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table
Mon 07 Apr 1930 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 1-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1930 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League L 0-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Fri 18 Apr 1930 SWANSEA TOWN H League L 0-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1930 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 0-3 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Mon 21 Apr 1930 Swansea Town A League L 0-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1930 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 4-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 03 May 1930 BRADFORD CITY H League L 1-3 The Valley     Stats Table