Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Watford's results from season 1928/1929

Results of games featuring Watford during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 15 3 3 55 31
Away 21 4 7 10 24 43
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 19 10 13 79 74
Click here to view Watford's complete league history View Watford's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 25 Aug 1928 Crystal Palace A League L 0-3 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Mon 27 Aug 1928 Coventry City A League D 1-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 1928 SWINDON TOWN H League W 3-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Wed 05 Sep 1928 COVENTRY CITY H League W 4-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 1928 Torquay United A League L 0-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1928 GILLINGHAM H League W 1-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1928 Plymouth Argyle A League L 0-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 1928 FULHAM H League L 2-6 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1928 Queens Park Rangers A League L 2-3 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 1928 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 1-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 1928 LUTON TOWN H League W 3-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1928 Brentford A League W 1-0 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 1928 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League L 0-3 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1928 Merthyr Town A League L 1-2 Penydarren Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1928 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 4-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 1928 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 2-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 1928 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 3-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 1928 Northampton Town A League L 0-3 County Ground     Stats Table
Tue 25 Dec 1928 Newport County A League W 2-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1928 NEWPORT COUNTY H League W 3-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 1928 CRYSTAL PALACE H League D 3-3 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Jan 1929 Swindon Town A League L 0-5 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 1929 TORQUAY UNITED H League L 0-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Feb 1929 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 6-3 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 1929 Fulham A League W 3-2 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 1929 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 4-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 1929 Bristol Rovers A League D 1-1 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 02 Mar 1929 Luton Town A League D 2-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 1929 BRENTFORD H League W 2-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 1929 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League D 3-3 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 1929 MERTHYR TOWN H League W 4-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Fri 29 Mar 1929 WALSALL H League W 4-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 1929 Southend United A League W 3-1 The Kursaal     Stats Table
Mon 01 Apr 1929 Walsall A League L 0-4 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1929 EXETER CITY H League W 3-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Wed 10 Apr 1929 Exeter City A League D 2-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 1929 Brighton & Hove Albion A League D 1-1 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 1929 NORWICH CITY H League D 2-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Wed 24 Apr 1929 Gillingham A League D 0-0 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 27 Apr 1929 Charlton Athletic A League L 0-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Thu 02 May 1929 Norwich City A League L 2-5 The Nest     Stats Table
Sat 04 May 1929 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League D 1-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table