Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Rochdale's results from season 1928/1929

Results of games featuring Rochdale during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 12 4 5 55 34
Away 21 1 6 14 24 62
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 13 10 19 79 96
Click here to view Rochdale's complete league history View Rochdale's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 25 Aug 1928 DONCASTER ROVERS H League L 1-3 Spotland     Stats Table
Mon 27 Aug 1928 Barrow A League D 3-3 Holker Street     Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 1928 Ashington A League L 1-2 Portland Park     Stats Table
Tue 04 Sep 1928 BARROW H League W 4-2 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 1928 SOUTH SHIELDS H League L 1-2 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1928 Nelson A League L 0-3 Seedhill     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1928 DARLINGTON H League W 5-0 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 1928 Southport A League D 1-1 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1928 WIGAN BOROUGH H League D 0-0 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 1928 NEW BRIGHTON H League W 4-2 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 1928 Crewe Alexandra A League D 1-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1928 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 5-1 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 1928 Stockport County A League L 0-4 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1928 HALIFAX TOWN H League D 2-2 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1928 Lincoln City A League L 0-2 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 1928 Accrington Stanley A League D 2-2 Peel Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 1928 HARTLEPOOLS UNITED H League W 7-4 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 1928 Carlisle United A League L 2-4 Brunton Park 5,838   Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 1928 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 2-1 Spotland     Stats Table
Tue 25 Dec 1928 WREXHAM H League D 4-4 Spotland     Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1928 Wrexham A League L 0-3 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 1928 Doncaster Rovers A League L 2-4 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 05 Jan 1929 ASHINGTON H League W 5-0 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 12 Jan 1929 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 4-0 Spotland 5,115   Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 1929 South Shields A League L 2-5 Horsley Hill     Stats Table
Sat 26 Jan 1929 NELSON H League W 2-1 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 02 Feb 1929 Darlington A League L 3-5 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 1929 SOUTHPORT H League D 1-1 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 1929 Wigan Borough A League L 1-4 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 1929 New Brighton A League L 1-6 Rake Lane     Stats Table
Sat 02 Mar 1929 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 2-1 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 1929 Tranmere Rovers A League L 1-5 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 1929 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League L 1-3 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 1929 Halifax Town A League D 1-1 The Shay     Stats Table
Fri 29 Mar 1929 Chesterfield A League L 1-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 1929 LINCOLN CITY H League L 0-2 Spotland     Stats Table
Mon 01 Apr 1929 CHESTERFIELD H League W 2-1 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1929 Bradford City A League D 0-0 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 1929 ACCRINGTON STANLEY H League W 2-1 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 1929 Hartlepools United A League W 2-0 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Tue 30 Apr 1929 BRADFORD CITY H League L 1-3 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 04 May 1929 Rotherham United A League L 0-5 Millmoor     Stats Table