Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

New Brighton's results from season 1928/1929

Results of games featuring New Brighton during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 11 3 7 40 28
Away 21 4 6 11 24 43
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 15 9 18 64 71
Click here to view New Brighton's complete league history View New Brighton's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 25 Aug 1928 BARROW H League L 1-3 Rake Lane     Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 1928 Doncaster Rovers A League W 2-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 1928 ASHINGTON H League W 3-2 Rake Lane     Stats Table
Mon 10 Sep 1928 CHESTERFIELD H League L 2-3 Rake Lane     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1928 South Shields A League W 2-0 Horsley Hill     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1928 NELSON H League L 0-1 Rake Lane     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 1928 Darlington A League L 1-3 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1928 SOUTHPORT H League W 3-1 Rake Lane     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 1928 Rochdale A League L 2-4 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 1928 Tranmere Rovers A League W 3-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1928 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League W 4-1 Rake Lane     Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 1928 Halifax Town A League D 1-1 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1928 LINCOLN CITY H League W 6-1 Rake Lane     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1928 Bradford City A League L 2-5 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 1928 Hartlepools United A League L 2-5 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Wed 12 Dec 1928 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 1-0 Rake Lane 2,061   Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 1928 Rotherham United A League L 1-3 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 1928 WIGAN BOROUGH H League D 2-2 Rake Lane     Stats Table
Tue 25 Dec 1928 Crewe Alexandra A League L 0-3 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1928 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League L 2-3 Rake Lane     Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 1928 Barrow A League D 0-0 Holker Street     Stats Table
Tue 01 Jan 1929 Chesterfield A League W 2-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 05 Jan 1929 DONCASTER ROVERS H League D 1-1 Rake Lane     Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 1929 Ashington A League D 1-1 Portland Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Jan 1929 SOUTH SHIELDS H League W 1-0 Rake Lane     Stats Table
Sat 02 Feb 1929 Nelson A League L 0-3 Seedhill     Stats Table
Wed 06 Feb 1929 ACCRINGTON STANLEY H League W 2-1 Rake Lane     Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 1929 DARLINGTON H League W 1-0 Rake Lane     Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 1929 Southport A League D 0-0 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 1929 ROCHDALE H League W 6-1 Rake Lane     Stats Table
Sat 02 Mar 1929 TRANMERE ROVERS H League L 1-2 Rake Lane     Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 1929 Stockport County A League L 1-2 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 1929 HALIFAX TOWN H League W 1-0 Rake Lane     Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 1929 Lincoln City A League L 0-4 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Fri 29 Mar 1929 WREXHAM H League W 2-0 Rake Lane     Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 1929 BRADFORD CITY H League L 0-3 Rake Lane     Stats Table
Mon 01 Apr 1929 Wrexham A League D 1-1 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1929 Accrington Stanley A League L 1-3 Peel Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 1929 HARTLEPOOLS UNITED H League L 1-3 Rake Lane     Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 1929 Carlisle United A League L 1-2 Brunton Park 5,441   Stats Table
Sat 27 Apr 1929 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League D 0-0 Rake Lane     Stats Table
Sat 04 May 1929 Wigan Borough A League D 1-1 Springfield Park     Stats Table