Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Nelson's results from season 1928/1929

Results of games featuring Nelson during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 14 1 6 48 28
Away 21 3 4 14 29 62
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 17 5 20 77 90
Click here to view Nelson's complete league history View Nelson's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 25 Aug 1928 Hartlepools United A League D 2-2 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 1928 DARLINGTON H League W 2-1 Seedhill     Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 1928 Southport A League L 1-5 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Wed 12 Sep 1928 SOUTH SHIELDS H League W 1-0 Seedhill     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1928 ROCHDALE H League W 3-0 Seedhill     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1928 New Brighton A League W 1-0 Rake Lane     Stats Table
Tue 25 Sep 1928 LINCOLN CITY H League L 3-4 Seedhill     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 1928 WREXHAM H League L 1-3 Seedhill     Stats Table
Tue 02 Oct 1928 DONCASTER ROVERS H League L 2-4 Seedhill     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1928 Chesterfield A League L 2-3 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 1928 BARROW H League L 3-4 Seedhill     Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 1928 Carlisle United A League L 0-4 Brunton Park 7,118   Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1928 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 4-2 Seedhill     Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 1928 Wigan Borough A League L 0-1 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1928 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 4-1 Seedhill     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1928 Tranmere Rovers A League L 1-6 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 1928 Halifax Town A League W 2-1 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 1928 ASHINGTON H League W 5-0 Seedhill     Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 1928 Bradford City A League W 2-0 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 1928 ACCRINGTON STANLEY H League L 0-2 Seedhill     Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1928 Doncaster Rovers A League D 2-2 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 1928 HARTLEPOOLS UNITED H League W 1-0 Seedhill     Stats Table
Tue 01 Jan 1929 Ashington A League L 2-3 Portland Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Jan 1929 Darlington A League L 2-3 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 1929 SOUTHPORT H League D 1-1 Seedhill     Stats Table
Tue 22 Jan 1929 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League W 4-1 Seedhill     Stats Table
Sat 26 Jan 1929 Rochdale A League L 1-2 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 02 Feb 1929 NEW BRIGHTON H League W 3-0 Seedhill     Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 1929 Wrexham A League L 1-3 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 1929 CHESTERFIELD H League W 1-0 Seedhill     Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 1929 Barrow A League L 2-7 Holker Street     Stats Table
Sat 02 Mar 1929 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 1-0 Seedhill 4,107   Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 1929 Rotherham United A League L 0-4 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 1929 WIGAN BOROUGH H League W 2-1 Seedhill     Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 1929 Crewe Alexandra A League D 1-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 1929 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 4-2 Seedhill     Stats Table
Mon 01 Apr 1929 South Shields A League L 2-3 Horsley Hill     Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1929 Stockport County A League L 0-3 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 1929 HALIFAX TOWN H League W 3-1 Seedhill     Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 1929 Lincoln City A League L 1-5 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 27 Apr 1929 BRADFORD CITY H League L 0-1 Seedhill     Stats Table
Sat 04 May 1929 Accrington Stanley A League D 4-4 Peel Park     Stats Table