Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Millwall's results from season 1928/1929

Results of games featuring Millwall during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 10 4 7 43 35
Away 21 6 3 12 28 51
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 16 7 19 71 86
Click here to view Millwall's complete league history View Millwall's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 25 Aug 1928 NOTTS. COUNTY H League L 0-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Mon 27 Aug 1928 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League W 1-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 1928 Clapton Orient A League D 1-1 Millfields Road     Stats Table
Mon 03 Sep 1928 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League L 0-5 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Thu 06 Sep 1928 Port Vale A League L 2-5 The Old Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1928 HULL CITY H League D 0-0 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1928 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 1-2 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 1928 READING H League W 5-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1928 Preston North End A League W 4-3 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 1928 MIDDLESBROUGH H League L 2-3 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 1928 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League D 2-2 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1928 Nottingham Forest A League W 4-0 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 1928 BRISTOL CITY H League W 3-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1928 Stoke City A League D 0-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1928 CHELSEA H League W 2-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 1928 Blackpool A League L 0-3 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 1928 SWANSEA TOWN H League W 3-0 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 1928 Bradford Park Avenue A League L 0-4 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 1928 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 4-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 1928 Barnsley A League D 2-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Tue 25 Dec 1928 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League D 3-3 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1928 Oldham Athletic A League L 1-4 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 1928 Notts. County A League W 5-4 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 05 Jan 1929 CLAPTON ORIENT H League W 2-0 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 1929 PORT VALE H League W 2-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 02 Feb 1929 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 5-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 1929 Reading A League W 2-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 1929 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 3-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 1929 Middlesbrough A League L 0-3 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 1929 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League D 1-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 1929 Bristol City A League L 0-5 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 1929 STOKE CITY H League L 1-3 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Fri 29 Mar 1929 SOUTHAMPTON H League L 2-4 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 1929 Chelsea A League W 3-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Mon 01 Apr 1929 Southampton A League L 0-3 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1929 BLACKPOOL H League W 2-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Wed 10 Apr 1929 West Bromwich Albion A League L 2-3 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 1929 Swansea Town A League L 0-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 1929 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League L 1-3 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Mon 22 Apr 1929 Hull City A League L 0-4 Anlaby Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Apr 1929 Grimsby Town A League L 0-3 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 May 1929 BARNSLEY H League L 0-2 The Den (old)     Stats Table