Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Leicester City's results from season 1928/1929

Results of games featuring Leicester City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 16 5 0 67 22
Away 21 5 4 12 29 45
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 21 9 12 96 67
Click here to view Leicester City's complete league history View Leicester City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 25 Aug 1928 Manchester United A League D 1-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Mon 27 Aug 1928 BIRMINGHAM H League W 5-3 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 1928 LEEDS UNITED H League D 4-4 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 1928 Liverpool A League L 3-6 Anfield     Stats Table
Mon 10 Sep 1928 Birmingham A League L 0-1 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1928 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 5-0 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1928 Newcastle United A League L 0-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 1928 BURNLEY H League D 1-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1928 Cardiff City A League W 2-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 1928 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 3-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 1928 PORTSMOUTH H League W 10-0 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1928 Manchester City A League W 3-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 1928 THE WEDNESDAY H League D 1-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1928 Derby County A League L 2-5 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1928 SUNDERLAND H League W 1-0 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 1928 Blackburn Rovers A League D 1-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 1928 ARSENAL H League D 1-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 1928 Everton A League L 1-3 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 1928 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 4-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 1928 Bolton Wanderers A League L 0-5 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Tue 25 Dec 1928 Bury A League L 1-3 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1928 BURY H League W 5-2 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 1928 MANCHESTER UNITED H League W 2-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 05 Jan 1929 Leeds United A League L 3-4 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 1929 LIVERPOOL H League W 2-0 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 02 Feb 1929 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League D 1-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 1929 Burnley A League W 1-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Thu 21 Feb 1929 CARDIFF CITY H League W 2-0 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 1929 Sheffield United A League W 4-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Mon 04 Mar 1929 West Ham United A League L 1-2 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 1929 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 3-2 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 1929 The Wednesday A League L 0-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 1929 DERBY COUNTY H League W 1-0 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 1929 Sunderland A League W 2-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Mon 01 Apr 1929 ASTON VILLA H League W 4-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Tue 02 Apr 1929 Aston Villa A League L 2-4 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1929 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 2-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Wed 10 Apr 1929 Portsmouth A League L 0-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 1929 Arsenal A League D 1-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 1929 EVERTON H League W 4-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 27 Apr 1929 Huddersfield Town A League D 1-1 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 May 1929 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 6-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table