Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Port Vale's results from season 1927/1928

Results of games featuring Port Vale during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 11 6 4 45 20
Away 21 7 2 12 23 37
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 18 8 16 68 57
Click here to view Port Vale's complete league history View Port Vale's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 27 Aug 1927 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League D 2-2 The Old Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Wed 31 Aug 1927 Bristol City A League L 0-4 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1927 Manchester City A League L 0-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1927 HULL CITY H League L 1-2 The Old Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1927 Preston North End A League L 0-4 Deepdale     Stats Table
Mon 19 Sep 1927 BRISTOL CITY H League W 5-1 The Old Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1927 SWANSEA TOWN H League W 2-0 The Old Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1927 Fulham A League L 0-4 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1927 BARNSLEY H League W 2-1 The Old Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1927 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 1-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1927 Notts. County A League W 4-2 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1927 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 4-0 The Old Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1927 Stoke City A League W 2-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1927 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 1-0 The Old Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1927 Grimsby Town A League L 0-3 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1927 CHELSEA H League D 1-1 The Old Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1927 Blackpool A League W 6-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1927 READING H League W 3-0 The Old Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1927 Clapton Orient A League W 1-0 Millfields Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Dec 1927 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 4-1 The Old Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1927 LEEDS UNITED H League L 1-2 The Old Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1927 Leeds United A League L 0-3 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Jan 1928 MANCHESTER CITY H League L 1-2 The Old Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1928 Hull City A League L 0-1 Anlaby Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1928 Swansea Town A League L 0-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Mon 06 Feb 1928 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 2-0 The Old Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1928 FULHAM H League W 4-1 The Old Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Mon 20 Feb 1928 Barnsley A League L 2-4 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1928 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League D 2-2 The Old Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1928 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 3-0 The Old Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1928 Southampton A League W 3-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1928 STOKE CITY H League D 0-0 The Old Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1928 Oldham Athletic A League L 1-4 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1928 GRIMSBY TOWN H League D 2-2 The Old Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Fri 06 Apr 1928 SOUTH SHIELDS H League L 2-3 The Old Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1928 Chelsea A League L 0-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Mon 09 Apr 1928 South Shields A League W 1-0 Horsley Hill     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1928 BLACKPOOL H League W 3-0 The Old Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1928 Reading A League D 0-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Thu 26 Apr 1928 Nottingham Forest A League W 2-0 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1928 CLAPTON ORIENT H League D 0-0 The Old Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 05 May 1928 West Bromwich Albion A League D 0-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table