Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Notts. County's results from season 1927/1928

Results of games featuring Notts. County during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 10 4 7 47 26
Away 21 3 8 10 21 48
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 13 12 17 68 74
Click here to view Notts. County's complete league history View Notts. County's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 27 Aug 1927 BRISTOL CITY H League L 1-2 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1927 Stoke City A League L 0-3 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Wed 07 Sep 1927 Chelsea A League L 0-5 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1927 SOUTHAMPTON H League D 0-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1927 Nottingham Forest A League L 1-2 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1927 Oldham Athletic A League D 0-0 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1927 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 3-2 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Thu 06 Oct 1927 CHELSEA H League L 0-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1927 Reading A League D 2-2 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1927 BLACKPOOL H League W 3-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1927 PORT VALE H League L 2-4 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1927 South Shields A League W 3-2 Horsley Hill     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1927 LEEDS UNITED H League D 2-2 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1927 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League D 2-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1927 BARNSLEY H League W 9-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1927 Preston North End A League L 0-4 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1927 SWANSEA TOWN H League W 2-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1927 Fulham A League L 1-2 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1927 HULL CITY H League D 1-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 24 Dec 1927 Manchester City A League L 1-3 Maine Road     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1927 West Bromwich Albion A League D 2-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1927 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 3-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1927 Bristol City A League W 2-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 07 Jan 1928 STOKE CITY H League L 1-2 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1928 Southampton A League L 1-5 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1928 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 2-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1928 Grimsby Town A League L 0-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1928 READING H League D 1-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Wed 22 Feb 1928 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League L 1-2 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1928 Blackpool A League D 3-3 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1928 Port Vale A League L 0-3 The Old Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1928 SOUTH SHIELDS H League W 4-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1928 Leeds United A League L 0-6 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1928 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League L 1-2 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1928 Barnsley A League D 0-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Fri 06 Apr 1928 CLAPTON ORIENT H League W 3-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1928 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 6-2 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Mon 09 Apr 1928 Clapton Orient A League W 1-0 Millfields Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1928 Swansea Town A League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1928 FULHAM H League L 0-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1928 Hull City A League D 1-1 Anlaby Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 May 1928 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 2-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table